Mirsoft.info - World of Game Music and Games
Mirsoft.info - World of Game Music

» Game music base
» General info
» Game Music Reviews
» Musicians list
» Game music formats
» Music records list
» Games list
» Platforms list
» Manual
» Back Home

You are currently not logged in
Log In / Register

Online Since 1999.
Last updated: 23.May, 2020.
Made in Slovakia.
Contact info
Slovak version
This is an ad-free site.

Reviews from users    My reviews   

Game music reviews from users

Top reviewers
1. Dr. Spa (265 reviews)
2. Warcow (249 reviews)
3. Tepe (127 reviews)
4. Darth Nefelim (88 reviews)
5. aLoner (51 reviews)
6. Anorak99 (42 reviews)
7. deepblue (40 reviews)
8. Neo (36 reviews)
9. sds (36 reviews)
10. Pyramid Head (35 reviews)

Add your review

Showing reviews 401-420 from 2964:


Max Payne: Original soundtrack
"wrong!" (by refzem, 1 Sep 2008) [5/10]
okay , so dL, only got the Piano Theme not the whole tracklist.... whats wronG?


Unreal (Epic Megagames): Game rip
"Very Good Thank You ! =D" (by refzem, 1 Sep 2008) [9/10]
I've been trying to get this music for a while, its pretty good, brings back some old gaming moments :D
Anyway I lost my Unreal Cd and all that long time ago, so couldn't get the music from there...
Just a fast download, unpacked and everything worked great. Plays good in VLC (<3)
Even though its not as epic as the unreal Tournament music ,its still very nice to listen to.
Thanks


//RefzeM'


Dizzy 6: Prince of the YolkFolk: Game rip
"early 90's feeling" (by Daggore, 1 Sep 2008) [7/10]
This tune is quite simply made, but it gets to the point: being "fantasy-alike" and give the player the feeling about the world of the game.There are semi classical pieces, with funky intermezzo.The feeling of it is very nice, it remembers the "easy" kind of the game.When games were games, and not incredible big miscellanea of everything.


C64 (Medleys)
"Very Good Songs" (by tiagokudbz, 13 Aug 2008) [8/10]
I Never Played Commodore or Amiga, but These are great songs!

I think that songs are perfect for DOS games, don't you?


Shadowrun: Arranged/Remixed tunes
"this guy rocks" (by chromecoyote, 5 Aug 2008) [10/10]
This man is very talented, I loved his music in shadowrun for the snes. It just hit the target to freakin well. I have not heard any of his other stuff I'm going to listen to some right now. SHADOW RUN 2! SHADOW RUN TWOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!


Chrono Cross: Arranged/Remixed tunes
"Extremely well done" (by Aerthel, 3 Aug 2008) [9/10]
These files are high quality, and very close to the original themes, definitely worth checking.


Chaos Engine, The: Game rip
"amosphere!!" (by dominicjan, 2 Aug 2008) [10/10]
Choas engine creates a whole - graphics, music, gameplay - soundtrack is a bit gloomy and dark.. but still fast. great atmosphere working for your imagination...


Manchester United Europe: Game rip
"Only Manchester" (by Orbay, 31 Jul 2008) [9/10]
This football game is very good of its time. I did not have the other Manchester United games given in the list, I recognized this from the music. I listened to other musics but this game's musics are good than the others.

Playing this game is lot of fun :D You can score from the midfield. Because the opponent's goalkeeper can not catch the ball. It was fun to watch and easy to win. :D

Of course there is no music in the match, but there is on the menu and loading scenes (dont know exactly).

In the end, it is a good soundtrack for a football game.

Recommended.


Donkey Kong 64: Original soundtrack
"music prefer" (by j, 30 Jul 2008) [9/10]
zelda wind waker
okami
baten kaitos


Jazz Jackrabbit 2: Game rip
"Songs missing" (by DarkTyranno, 30 Jul 2008) [8/10]
Great and different theme tunes in that game! I know that there are songs missing in that package. The boss theme is the best one of them all. Sugar Rush is funny, but hard to get. I got them both (in MP3) cause I had the original game. With Bearshare you may be lucky to download them ;)


Rocket Knight Adventures: Arranged/Remixed tunes
"Very Unnotable" (by RedMongoose, 25 Jul 2008) [3/10]
I usually try to steer away from being harsh, but the instrumentation in this version is somewhat of a letdown. The overall flow of the only tune (Yes, one tune) sounds patchy, almost as if a converted MIDI were just fed into a tracker.


Need For Speed 2: Original soundtrack
"How a soundtrack can improve a game" (by hinse, 21 Jul 2008) [9/10]
Without this soundtrack NFSII would have been a poor game, for sure. The background music really carries the game and the diversity within the tracks make them not boring. I can recommend this soundtrack, that has actually the official title "Excessive Speed", to every visitor. Go find a copy!


Legend of Zelda: Majora's Mask, The: Arranged/Remixed tunes
"Good muzic for what's there" (by Dino-mite, 20 Jul 2008) [6/10]
the music is nice, seeing all the remixes, but i'd like to see more boss music, and what about the chase scene? that had great music. like the set


Wolfchild: Game rip
"Child --> Wolf" (by Orbay, 19 Jul 2008) [9/10]
It's a great game and its soundtrack supports it, making you feel the game. Even without the game you can feel it.

Recommended!


Apidya: Game rip
"This is not the original Music" (by Nord, 18 Jul 2008) [1/10]
From memory, this isn't the original Apidya music theme from Chris Hlsbeck.


Ocean Loaders: Arranged/Remixed tunes
"Some inaccuracies" (by jaxdia, 17 Jul 2008) [5/10]
Some of these tracks are a little below par, and there are also some inconsistencies in who wrote what.

A few of the tracks are so obsessed with kissing Martin Galway's behind, that they completely forget that while Martin made the first version, it's Jonathan Dunn that made the Ocean Loader how we remember it today.

Unfortunately the one track that does recognise Dunn's input, is one of the below par ones.

The 1999 remix included, is very good; ONCE it gets going. It's very slow to start, leading me to skip a few times in able to actually hear much going on at all.


Unreal Tournament: Game rip
"yeah mod rocks" (by chlankboot, 11 Jul 2008) [10/10]
i like save me but it's a pleasure to listen to the whole great pack ...


Unreal Tournament: Game rip
"MOD master-class" (by hardnrg, 9 Jul 2008) [10/10]
It's almost hard to believe these are MOD files, the tracker composers are masters of this style of sequencing!


Cave Story: Game rip
"Very Nicely Done" (by Strife89, 30 Jun 2008) [10/10]
That script the poster wrote must be quality work. The soundtrack is, note for note, a perfect conversion from Pixel's ORGs to the XM format. And Pixel's music itself is simply wonderful. Download this .zip (and get the game, while you're at it; it's one of the best I've ever played)!

A question for the poster: Can you convert the ORGs to MOD format as well?


Jazz Jackrabbit 2: Game rip
"Great!" (by Zequr, 29 Jun 2008) [9/10]
It might miss some tunes, but it's good quality and it had the awesome medival Jam so I am happy :)

Page 21/149
<<< | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | >>> |