Mirsoft.info - World of Game Music and Games
Mirsoft.info - World of Game Music

» Game music base
» General info
» Game Music Reviews
» Musicians list
» Game music formats
» Music records list
» Games list
» Platforms list
» Manual
» Back Home

You are currently not logged in
Log In / Register

Online Since 1999.
Last updated: 7.May, 2017.
Made in Slovakia.
Contact info
Slovak version

Reviews from users    My reviews   

Game music reviews from users

Top reviewers
1. Dr. Spa (265 reviews)
2. Warcow (249 reviews)
3. Tepe (127 reviews)
4. Darth Nefelim (88 reviews)
5. aLoner (51 reviews)
6. Anorak99 (42 reviews)
7. deepblue (40 reviews)
8. Neo (36 reviews)
9. sds (36 reviews)
10. Pyramid Head (35 reviews)

Add your review

Showing reviews 341-360 from 2939:


RuneScape: Game rip
"where do i save to?" (by warchamp, 22 Dec 2008) [7/10]
where do i save the file to?


Jazz Jackrabbit: Game rip
"Yeeeeaaah!!!" (by caffeine, 22 Dec 2008) [10/10]
I love this stuff. It really does bring it all back. Tracks like these are why I started synthesizing music of my own. Like many my favourite is Medivo, followed by Tubelectric. The composer sticks with basic melody and rythms, but layers and mixes them so well that they blow my mind.


Cosmo Bots: Game rip
"Great music & style" (by J, 22 Dec 2008) [9/10]
Music style is mix between modern (1994) dance-trance style and old school C64 chip tunes/technique.
Overall it sounds great, dynamic and there are no dull parts.

"cosmo1" tune is used in intro/main menu (on PC version at least) and is superb (if you hear *whole* tune)!

"cosmo2" tune (N/A in this package) is also awesome (although it 'gets in ear' too quickly) and too bad it is unavailable here for download. Emphasis in this tune is on C64 'feel'.

"cosmo3" tune is to admit it a little too repetitive and generally lacks dynamics compared to previous two, but is otherwise fine tune in this collection.

"cosmo4" tune is a faster variation of "cosmo2" with a different intro part and more overall percussion but is otherwise identical on melodic part (this one has less C64 'feel')

"cosmo5" tune (N/A in this package) is a progressive piece which follows dynamics of other tunes in this package, sounds appropriate at a later levels as a "goodbye tune" when you are near end of game.

***

Originally in PC version there are 5 tunes (cosmo1, cosmo2, cosmo3, cosmo4 and cosmo5)

Also, in PC version tunes are in MO3 format. (MO3 is is the evolution of module format in a way that samples can be in 16 bit MP3 format which leads to not only smaller module filesize (here about 9x) but also higher quality sound.)

By comparing sound of MO3 tunes from PC version (via Winamp plugin with all sound enhancement options turned off) to these plain modules it seems that MO3 tunes sound marginally crispier.


Raptor: Game rip
"Pure Awesome" (by Rsteffy, 21 Dec 2008) [8/10]
There is alot of potential in these songs, Im sick of music on radio, all the same, but these songs are fantastic. Good times


Speedball 2: Game rip
"Speedball 2" (by Sweedy44, 20 Dec 2008) [10/10]
The firt one title !


Killing Game Show, The: Game rip
"Killing Game ShOw" (by Sweedy44, 20 Dec 2008) [10/10]
Great Tracks !!!
ingame4 is one of best games tracks !
Thanks


Ultima 8: Game rip
"Memory Lane" (by Franky, 19 Dec 2008) [9/10]
Wow, how nice it is to listen to this brilliant soundtrack. U8: Pagan and Daggerfall are two of the greatest games ever made.


Everquest: Game rip
"The Addiction" (by argothio, 13 Dec 2008) [10/10]
I used to dream this music. The Music made the game and now we can all get a piece of that feeling it gave us all if only for a moment. Thank you so much for the site.


Age Of Wonders: Game rip
"some of the best game music" (by melkathi, 25 Nov 2008) [10/10]
Age of Wonders had some of the best music I have encountered in computer games. I remember having the game simply running while doing chors. And while playing the game, the music really did fit the experience


Crusader: No Remorse: Game rip
"They dont make em the way they used to" (by mad00002, 24 Nov 2008) [10/10]
Crusader games are among the best ever made - they are up there with Fallout, Jagged Alliance, X-Com..
Gameplay is great and music doesnt fall short compared to all the other elements. Thank you for hosting and uploading!


Crusader: No Regret: Game rip
"Excellent game, excellent music" (by mad00002, 24 Nov 2008) [10/10]
The nostalgia these tracks bring to me is beyond words. Thank you for uploading! Thank you for hosting!


Jet Set Willy PC: Game rip
"Excellent tunes" (by JudgeDeadd, 22 Nov 2008) [10/10]
The author (authors?) of those tunes clearly is an expert. Exciting, melodic, haunting or poetic alternatively, they are well worth listening to!


Speed Haste: Game rip
"Flash back" (by daniel, 18 Nov 2008) [9/10]
Great to hear these tunes again after so many years. In fact I might just go and play the game, I think I know where the disk is!

A great set of funky tracks. Well worth the download. The other review is wrong. The songs sound pretty much like the originals! and I have no issues that he does!


Crusader: No Remorse: Game rip
"Excellent" (by CRAZYSOUND, 18 Nov 2008) [10/10]
I played this game several times, the the music and composition are excellent, the credits sounds is one of my favorite. Best game ever!


Everquest: Game rip
"Best music in a game EVER" (by MrCool, 18 Nov 2008) [10/10]
Jay Barbeau is a genius. His melodies are deep and moving. Rare that music can actually "bring back" memories? Think about that. Hes atleast half the reason why Everquest was a success! (Or more).


Everquest: Game rip
"Thank you!" (by - Ðanse -, 16 Nov 2008) [9/10]
Fantastic. I played EQ back when it first began, and listening to this brought back alot of good memories.

Wonderful forests and mountains, Kelethin and Kaladim, the bridges of the Karanas, it all came flooding back.

Thank you very much.


Ð


Beetle Crazy Cup: Game rip
"Beetle Crazy Cup: Game rip" (by sami doghri, 12 Nov 2008) [9/10]
I would like to download beetle crazy cup soundtracks please.


Frankenstein: Game rip
"General Theme is absent :(" (by Chemmalion, 27 Oct 2008) [5/10]
This game has very beautiful music in intro. But there is not intro in zip. :( Eh.
Will try to search.... =)

But BIG thanks for collection! ^)


Terminal Velocity: Game rip
"What a trip" (by DRDRUKQS, 23 Oct 2008) [10/10]
WOW. That's all I have to say. I haven't heard any of this in over 10 years. No joke. This will always be the best music in the world.


Phantasy Star: Arranged/Remixed tunes
"old-fashioned beauty" (by shambo, 16 Oct 2008) [8/10]
Awesome soundtrack...god, my old master system times...

Page 18/147
<<< | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | >>> |