Mirsoft.info - World of Game Music and Games
Mirsoft.info - World of Game Music

» Game music base
» General info
» Game Music Reviews
» Musicians list
» Game music formats
» Music records list
» Games list
» Platforms list
» Manual
» Back Home

You are currently not logged in
Log In / Register

Online Since 1999.
Last updated: 1.July, 2021.
Made in Slovakia.
Contact info
Slovak version
This is an ad-free site.


Donate with Bitcoins or Ethereum

Reviews from users    My reviews   

Game music reviews from users

Top reviewers
1. Dr. Spa (265 reviews)
2. Warcow (250 reviews)
3. Tepe (127 reviews)
4. Darth Nefelim (88 reviews)
5. aLoner (51 reviews)
6. Anorak99 (42 reviews)
7. deepblue (40 reviews)
8. sds (36 reviews)
9. Neo (36 reviews)
10. Pyramid Head (35 reviews)

Add your review

Showing reviews 1-20 from 2984:


Unreal (Epic Megagames): Game rip
"Masterpiece" (by NiKKo, 22 Sep 2021) [10/10]
I adore the game and the soundtrack suits it perfectly. I love it!


UFO: Enemy Unknown: Game rip
"Lots of silly reviews" (by steviant, 31 Jul 2021) [10/10]
These are MIDI files, they don't contain any information about how the instruments should sound, they contain only the equivalent of a musical score.

If you want it to sound like a DOS computer from 1982, then you'll need to download a special midi player made to sound that way - most people, most of the time want their MIDI files to sound like an expensive synthesizer module with realistic sounding instruments.

Here's a link to an OPL emulator for Windows... https://vgmrips.net/fo%22midi%20files%20from%20Enemy%20unknown%22%20(by%20povelitel,%2025%20Aug%202004)%20[8/10]%20This%20is%20very%20rare%20files,%20I've%20searched%20many%20sights%20until%20fourum/viewtopic.php?f=15&t=1935

Contrary to one of the other reviews, emulating an FM synthesizer is absurdly easy for any modern computer, FM synthesizers are not "analog" and are based on simple sine waves created by very cheap microchips, playing a sample is orders of magnitude harder.

The reason your MIDIs sound different is because the midi player is trying it's best to make them sound GOOD using modern samples and high quality resampling algorithms to try to make sure that saxophone really sounds like a saxophone.

Then some addled brain reminiscing about the worst synthesizers in the world complains because it doesn't sound like a 1980 Casiotone.


Guimo: Game rip
"Bitland" (by Warcow, 25 May 2021) [7/10]
I have never heard of this game before but I liked the title of it so I downloaded the soundtrack. A couple of pretty interesting passages and harmonies here. Nothing over the top by no means but pretty neat.

Edit: I just realised it is almost 18 years ago I wrote my first review here on Mirsoft (Grizzly was on the top of the reviews chart then with 23 reviews, if I remember it correctly) so a hooray for Mirsoft, myself and all other contributors on this site!


Street Fighter EX 2 Plus: Game rip
"Soundtrack" (by Redouane, 3 Apr 2021) [1/10]
Ysusususujdudududududndizkziziziziz


Tzar: The Burden Of The Crown: Game rip
"Thanks" (by kamo252, 17 Mar 2021) [10/10]
thanks so much guys ! :) Greetings from PL


Final Doom, TNT: Game rip
"Thanks." (by DanAtuch, 6 Feb 2021) [10/10]
Thanks for the music, I will use it to listen on the long road or maybe in the videos thank you.


Star Control 2: Game rip
"Like trawling through ameteurish mods trying to find a good song" (by Domarius, 7 Jan 2021) [1/10]
That's what it felt like. I'm really surprised, after all the rave reviews. I have to agree with Darth Nefelim.

I guess the positive reviews come from people who have nostalgia for the game, and I get that. Totally with you on listening to songs that are actually not that good musically, but have nostalgia attached to it. But these comments left me with the impression that the soundtrack stands on its own. I'm just confused. Maybe there are like a handful of good ones in there that I missed amongst the rest.

It was like skipping through the worst of ModArchive or something, hearing song after song of monotone repetitive noises and badly repeating vocal samples, wondering why someone thought it was music and how long did they really spend bashing it together.


Bejeweled 2: Game rip
"I love the OST of this game" (by bruh, 21 Oct 2020) [10/10]
It's very inspiring, not the soundtrack by itself, but also the backgrounds of each level... I just feel like the marketing of Space X is not a rival for this game. This game makes me want to learn about astronomy and stuff, it is pretty cool.


Dune: Game rip
"Cyberpunk" (by Argento, 11 Oct 2020) [8/10]
Reminds me of Blade Runner, didn't see the Dune movie and didn't play the game, but the music is fantastic.


Duke Nukem 3D: Game rip
"Balls of steel" (by Argento, 11 Oct 2020) [9/10]
It has also the atomic edition tracks. Worth checking it out...you know.


Descent 2: Game rip
"Better but shorter" (by Argento, 11 Oct 2020) [7/10]
Comparing to Descent I, must listen both.


Descent: Game rip
"Electrorunning" (by Argento, 11 Oct 2020) [8/10]
Really up music! Ideal for a fps.


Castlevania Bloodlines: Arranged/Remixed tunes
"Castle-like" (by Argento, 11 Oct 2020) [7/10]
Seems like there are 2 versions. Sound different than in game but I like it.


Castlevania 64: Arranged/Remixed tunes
"Short nd sweet" (by Argento, 11 Oct 2020) [6/10]
Chimes, chorus, horrors lurking in the shadows.


Blood: Game rip
"Scary" (by Argento, 11 Oct 2020) [7/10]
Turn off the lights! Invocations, incantations, chants...


Blake Stone: Game rip
"Doomed" (by Argento, 11 Oct 2020) [8/10]
Great atmosphere from Prince genious.


Blackthorne: Game rip
"Obscure" (by Argento, 11 Oct 2020) [8/10]
Awesome tracks for a cyberpunk misterious journey.


Castlevania: Aria of Sorrow: Arranged/Remixed tunes
"Awesome" (by Argento, 11 Oct 2020) [10/10]
Adventure, action, suspense, good music.


Unreal Tournament: Game rip
"Foregone Destruction is my absolute favorite from this game's soundtrack" (by JetSpade, 17 Sep 2020) [10/10]
While I may not be a fan of games like Unreal Tournament, I can't complain about the soundtrack, and my absolute favorite is Foregone Destruction. I first heard that song in an LGR video that dates back to 2011, and I immediately liked it.


Abuse: Game rip
"Obscure!" (by Tablesalt, 15 Sep 2020) [9/10]
Great atmosphere tracks. Dark, space, void.

Page 1/150
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | >>> |