Mirsoft.info - World of Game Music and Games
Mirsoft.info - World of Game Music

» Game music base
» General info
» Game Music Reviews
» Musicians list
» Game music formats
» Music records list
» Games list
» Platforms list
» Manual
» Back Home

You are currently not logged in
Log In / Register

Online Since 1999.
Last updated: 7.May, 2017.
Made in Slovakia.
Contact info
Slovak version

Reviews from users    My reviews   

Game music reviews from users

Top reviewers
1. Dr. Spa (265 reviews)
2. Warcow (249 reviews)
3. Tepe (127 reviews)
4. Darth Nefelim (88 reviews)
5. aLoner (51 reviews)
6. Anorak99 (42 reviews)
7. deepblue (40 reviews)
8. Neo (36 reviews)
9. sds (36 reviews)
10. Pyramid Head (35 reviews)

Add your review

Showing reviews 1-20 from 2938:


Simon The Sorcerer: Game rip
"A nice game & nice Songs" (by Verbatim, 7 Aug 2017) [9/10]
At the moment i play Simon the Sourcerer and i found some Songs very nice

the ripped soundtrack its programmed for the MT32 and sounds wrong, i remapped the songs to GM, for you all


The Fallen Angels Daraku Tenshi / Psikyo
"How can I download it?" (by Yoloheart1, 3 Aug 2017) [10/10]
I can't download it. Is there a link to do it? I tried this in my mobile phone.


Beat The House: Game rip
"never played this game.." (by Verbatim, 31 Jul 2017) [8/10]
but nice jazzy & good arranged tunes, again and again you will find here nice treasures in this land of milk & honey here ;-)


Tubular Worlds: Game rip
"Only 2 Tracks?" (by President People, 14 May 2017) [10/10]
This file only has the Intro songs and the songs for Level 1 and the Level 1 Boss. There are several more levels after that, though. Was this ripped from a demo?

10/10 because these tracks still rule.


EDIT:

As it turns out, obtaining the missing tracks from the game files is quite easy! Navigating to the Data folder and appending .mod to the correct files will allow them to play in a handy module player/music tracker. I believe the full list of modules consists of:

Intro.mod
Ready.mod
Music 1.mod
Music 2.mod
Music 3.mod
Music 4.mod
EndGame.mod

Hope this helps any wandering souls wishing for the full soundtrack. :)

On a side note, I always thought it was cool that both the final boss and key configuration window had the same beat.


Blood Seed 2: Game rip
"If you read this can you upload the game somewhere." (by hunter1536, 27 Mar 2017) [10/10]
If you read this can you upload the game somewhere. The only place ive seen actual game files is here. Now for a music review its a great soundtack.


Extreme Assault: Game rip
"it a must for every dos midi soundtrack fan" (by Verbatim, 26 Mar 2017) [10/10]
i have never played this game, but the awesome orchestered soundtrack is outerstanding in my ears, no wonder if Huelsbeck is the composer ;)


BreakQuest: Game rip
"breakquest!" (by fmasroor, 24 Feb 2017) [10/10]
great music! Makes me feel nostalgic, and it's great even without the nostalgia too. Game is amazing tooo.


Super Mario RPG: Arranged/Remixed tunes
"Its Awesome!" (by renato, 7 Dec 2016) [10/10]
Very Good. 10/10!
I LOVE THIS SOUNDTRACK :)
But IDK About This Website :P


One Must Fall 2097: Game rip
"AWESOME" (by ouranus, 20 Oct 2016) [10/10]
The intro give me chill!!! So long and is great to listen again!!!! I will make a remix for sure


Quake: Original soundtrack
"excellent for what it is (not for listening pleasure)" (by Daemit, 6 Sep 2016) [7/10]
Not really music in a traditional sense of the word, this dark, saturated, atmospheric sound landscape (soundscape?) should really be appreciated within the context of the game it was made for. Without the game it loses it's alchemy and becomes kinda pointless and even tiresome noise. This was one of the first fully ambient soundtracks, that paved the way for other game music of this kind (e.g. Fallout, Silent Hill series).


BreakQuest: Game rip
"Exceptional tunes!" (by Daemit, 6 Sep 2016) [9/10]
Wow! Am I glad I stumbled upon this. You see, I've never played the game or even heard about it before. Luckily, I noticed the name Jeroen Tel among the composers, when I was browsing the archive, and he is the legendary ancient master, so that got me interested.

There is so much awesomeness in these tunes. Beautiful melodic pieces, action pieces, it's all good. So much talent and soul here. Highly recommended even for people who never played the game.


Warcraft 2: Game rip
"Epic goodness" (by Daemit, 6 Sep 2016) [9/10]
This is a rare example of an orchestrated (sort of) score that feels unique and not bland. Every single composition is like a dramatic story. There is no filler here. I really love this work.

I recommend listening to the CD version of this soundtrack. Or, if you have to listen to it in a MIDI format, at least use a good soundfont, like Arachno soundfont or Roland Sound Canvas VA.


Diablo 2: Game rip
"Masterpiece" (by Daemit, 6 Sep 2016) [10/10]
Best work of Matt Uelmen and one of the best soundtracks of all time. It's not an easy listen and not everyone will enjoy the complex layering and atmospheric, often seemingly chaotic and somewhat exotic style of compositions, but I enjoy it immensely. Frankly, I love the music to Diablo II much more than the game itself (never even finished the first act, lol).


Death Rally: Game rip
"Purple Excellence" (by Daemit, 6 Sep 2016) [8/10]
This techno is so-o-o smooth and sexy. "Purple Motion in da house, bitches!" :-)

Seriously tho, excellent tunes. Respect.


One Must Fall 2097: Game rip
"nostalgic techno-pop" (by Daemit, 6 Sep 2016) [7/10]
Several nice tunes here. Worth a listen.


Legend Of Kyrandia, The: Game rip
"Underappreciated melodic masterpiece" (by Daemit, 6 Sep 2016) [10/10]
In my opinion, this is one of the best soundtracks of the 90's. Unfortunately, to appreciate it fully you have to listen to it on the hardware it was composed on - Roland MT-32 sound module (you can emulate MT-32 via MUNT driver, or simply listen to the MT-32 version of the soundtrack, for example, on Youtube).

This score is filled to the brim with beautiful and rich melodies - the true essense of great music. It really showcases the scope of the talent of young Frank Klepacki, his passion and his generosity (other composers could have easily spread all this excellent material on 2-3 different soundtracks, but this is not Frank's style of doing things).

Amazing work by amazing composer.


Crusader: No Remorse: Game rip
"It's ok." (by Daemit, 6 Sep 2016) [6/10]
Neither bad, nor extraordinary. As much as I love the game, it's soundtrack consists of average (but technically competent) mod music. Nothing about it really stands out and stays with you. Listenable, but instantly forgettable.


Fury of the Furries: Game rip
"Totally rad! :-)" (by Daemit, 6 Sep 2016) [9/10]
Oh, this one is a treat for the ears. These tunes represent the old-school approach to games music. Catchy, bright and colorful tunes, lighthearted mood. Smile and have fun! Classic Amiga-style mod tracking by Moby.


Command & Conquer: Game rip
"Great atmosphere, inspired music" (by Daemit, 6 Aug 2016) [9/10]
Frank Klepacki is one of my favourite game composers. Admittedly, I prefer his music pre-С&C era (Kyrandia 1, Kyrandia 2, Dune 2, Lands of Lore, Eye of the Beholder 2), but there is something about the first Command and Conquer soundtrack that sticks out among his later (very professional) works. I think, he managed to convey the atmosphere of the game perfectly: the danger and dirt and sand, the industrialized desolation of a dying planet, the heat of battle and the calm moments of war. It's all there. I think Klepacki lost a bit of this mood and feeling in his later works.


Castlevania: Symphony of the Night: Original soundtrack
"Castlevania at it's best" (by Daemit, 6 Aug 2016) [10/10]
When I think of great game soundtracks, the first thing that comes to my mind is Castlevania series, and the first game I think about is Symphony of the Night. Simply put, even among the best tunes ever written for video games, Symphony of the Night soundtrack is a very notable achievement. Bravo, Michiru Yamane!

Page 1/147
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | >>> |