Mirsoft.info - World of Game Music and Games
Mirsoft.info - World of Game Music

» Game music base
» General info
» Game Music Reviews
» Musicians list
» Game music formats
» Music records list
» Games list
» Platforms list
» Manual
» Back Home

You are currently not logged in
Log In / Register

Online Since 1999.
Last updated: 23.May, 2020.
Made in Slovakia.
Contact info
Slovak version
This is an ad-free site.

Reviews from users    My reviews   

Game music reviews from users

Top reviewers
1. Dr. Spa (265 reviews)
2. Warcow (249 reviews)
3. Tepe (127 reviews)
4. Darth Nefelim (88 reviews)
5. aLoner (51 reviews)
6. Anorak99 (42 reviews)
7. deepblue (40 reviews)
8. Neo (36 reviews)
9. sds (36 reviews)
10. Pyramid Head (35 reviews)

Add your review

Showing reviews 1-20 from 2962:


Ravenloft 2: Stone Prophet: Game rip
"Want to play an RPG that will not take all your free time to complete? This is the one!" (by feelingshred, 28 Mar 2020) [10/10]
This game is an absolute masterpiece in terms of game design. It manages to have an open world that is short enough to keep you motivated but not too small. It's a pleasure playing this game without guides and trying to figure out where to go. After the 1st time you go to a new area, there's a Teleport item for returning to that area, so it's very convenient in terms of retaining that feeling of Adventure but not feeling like a chore. It's a perfect balance. Strongly recommended.
Also, you can re-play it in multiple different ways, you can even play with a single character if you want. It's one of the only RPG's out there I've seen where you can play as a Troll (regenerates health but can't use potions or spells) or as an Undead Paladin (comes back to life after being killed). Dungeons&Dragons 2nd edition is in use here.
Regarding the music itself, I played this one with the Adlib music because Dosbox refused to play the "enhanced" Midi music. In the end, I find the Midi versions of the songs to be a bit overwhelming to the years, the Adlib version retains that sound of simplicity but still sounding superb. Music in this soundtrack is very engaging, it's not like nowadays where everything has to be "ambience". This is real music with melodies and harmonies.


BreakQuest: Game rip
"Simply Amazing." (by P. Kreda, 7 Mar 2020) [10/10]
A wide variety of chiptune tracks made by Maniacs of Noise - a name that should already make you go "This is gonna be good".

The soundtrack fits the atmosphere of the game, which is like a mix of Luxor and Arkanoid - you control a ship, with which you bounce a ball to break different obstacles with different properties every level.

Featuring 99 levels and good graphics, the game is pretty hard on higher difficulties, but also an absolute blast to play!


Kirby's Dream Land 2: Arranged/Remixed tunes
"Must hear for Kirby fans" (by Katumana, 18 Dec 2019) [9/10]
I searched for 8 Bit software and found GXSCC. For my podcast (with a game topic) I found this website and went through the titles.
I love KD2 and fought against Dede at least 30 times. Now I can hear this iconic theme whenever I want to feel this energetic sound. Thanks for this site!

Sadly I miss a second version of Rick's sound >.o


Living Ball: Game rip
"excelente!!" (by sicursafe, 23 Jul 2019) [10/10]
gran disco tio muchas gracias!!!!!!!!!!


Bolz!: Game rip
"great energetic tunes" (by XXT, 5 Jul 2019) [10/10]
top electronic soundtrack to get you pumped up, every single track is great


Ultima 8: Game rip
"A dark masterpiece" (by Theoden, 30 Apr 2019) [10/10]
The composer managed to perfectly capture the grim mood of the game world.

Haunting intricate melodies accompany the player all through out the game changing dynamically to fit the mood of the scene.

Intro, Docks, Tenebrae, Shrine, Catacombs and Cemetery themes are my favorites.

No doubt this masterpiece is my favorite game of all time.


Ultima 8: Game rip
"great music" (by curiousguy, 4 Mar 2019) [10/10]
The music is excellent. Memorable tunes for example the city or necromancer theme. It's very sinister and ominous using less common instruments.


Hazard Ball: Game rip
"What happened to Chris Eastwood?" (by JoltDragon, 22 Nov 2018) [10/10]
I can't find him anywhere on the web anymore, which is a shame...

By the way, this music is goooooood.


Lotus 3: Game rip
"Lotus 3: Game rip (DOS)" (by paranoidroid, 18 Nov 2018) [8/10]
Track 5 is broken. Would be awesome if Mr_KrzYch00 could re-rip it!


Doom: Game rip
"good for general midi" (by paul_al, 7 Nov 2018) [4/10]
this midi file is good for general midi standards


Biohazard 2 Complete Tracks
"Dragon ball z budokai z2" (by Demonhunyerjaj, 5 Nov 2018) [10/10]
Hi please dragon ball z budokai original soundtrack z z2


Duke Nukem 2: Game rip
"Yeah, this is Bobby Sound :)" (by Verbatim, 9 Oct 2018) [9/10]
i love the orginal FM synth Versions also

above all, there are very nice Synth Lead Lines, this Songs deserve studio quality with help of Midi Files

i converted already some Duke Nukem IMF Files 2 Midi, fixed the speed problems, revoiced the patches, with my Sw1000XG, i will soon share two versions of some Songs i have converted in GM / XG(for Yamaha Devices)


Larry 6: Game rip
"Not only Larry 6 the other Versions also" (by Verbatim, 9 Oct 2018) [10/10]
many nice jazzy, funky Songs can you find in Mike Dana's, Craig Safan'S, Chris Brayman's and Al Lowe's perfect moody productions

its a must for every gamesoundtrack midifan :)


Die Hoehlenwelt Saga: Game rip
"Yes, a lovely German Adventure, the music its very brilliant" (by Verbatim, 9 Oct 2018) [9/10]
But I'm afraid that none can tell from this game, if not he is a german

In the download package you will find FM Versions which sounds wrong, the numbers 1 until 11 are the GM Midi Files, i recommend for Track 6 to choose a Fretless Bass ;)


Lemmings 3D: Game rip
"Yes, the good old unknown *.snd File Format ;)" (by Verbatim, 9 Oct 2018) [9/10]
what i have tried to find for that format a player for playing outthere the game ;)

The FM Version of this soundtrack its still worth hearing, it has very well used FM Timbre

But please with real OPL FM Chip or the good old OPL3 only ;)

Matthias


Privateer, The: Game rip
"Its Nenad Vugrinec the conductor of this Soundtrack? ;)" (by Verbatim, 9 Oct 2018) [10/10]
I didn't play the game, but i have ripped several songs from the game directory of the Game in XMI on my 4'86'er DX II an played it via "xmiplay.exe, today its feel that Nenad Vugrinec is one of the composer, maybe the conductor of the soundtrack

I very awesome quality of midisequenced horror cuts & moods, i love it. ;)

This Soundtrack i will mix with my Sw1000XG and my Motif XF, both synth's complement each other

See Ultima 8 Soundtrack also for awesome performance and quality from Nenad Vugrinec.

The Privater Soundtrack provides some funky (Track14), sentimental / melancholic (Track15, 21, 007)(and dramatic songs


Bejeweled 2: Game rip
"games" (by Doom, 31 Jul 2018) [10/10]
this game should be given 10 out of 10 and not giving anything more


Warcraft 2: Game rip
"This music is really epic" (by Nikolice, 4 Jul 2018) [9/10]
Whenever I am angry - this music helps me to feel better. Also, the archive includes a special letter personally from the composer (Glenn Stafford): an important connection with the author...

And if you like this music - you also can try listening to the OST "Descent 2" (a track called "Event horizon").


Claw: Game rip
"Thank you!" (by levitan17, 8 Jun 2018) [10/10]
This is 2018! I found this precious gem online! Thank you! :) :) :) Greetings from Brazil! <3


Stellar 7 (Dynamix): Game rip
"Great, but I wish we had a complete rip" (by The Despondent One, 3 Jun 2018) [9/10]
"Stellar 7 (Dynamix).zip" only contains GM and MT versions of the game's main theme song. I love the song (it has a "beat the empire" Klingon or Kilrathi feel to me), but Stellar 7 has seven levels, and each one has its own catchy theme music. Where's the rest?

I think the Stellar 7 CD has the complete soundtrack (along with all of the vocals from the cut scenes and briefing), but I don't know how to rip it.

Page 1/149
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | >>> |