Mirsoft.info - World of Game Music and Games
Mirsoft.info - World of Game Music

» Game music base
» General info
» Game Music Reviews
» Musicians list
» Game music formats
» Music records list
» Games list
» Platforms list
» Manual
» Back Home

You are currently not logged in
Log In / Register

Online Since 1999.
Last updated: 26.August, 2018.
Made in Slovakia.
Contact info
Slovak version
This is an ad-free site.

Reviews from users    My reviews   

Game music reviews from users

Top reviewers
1. Dr. Spa (265 reviews)
2. Warcow (249 reviews)
3. Tepe (127 reviews)
4. Darth Nefelim (88 reviews)
5. aLoner (51 reviews)
6. Anorak99 (42 reviews)
7. deepblue (40 reviews)
8. sds (36 reviews)
9. Neo (36 reviews)
10. Pyramid Head (35 reviews)

Add your review

Showing reviews 161-180 from 2951:


Strike Commander: Game rip
"Wow, nice music" (by JaadWoro, 28 Jun 2011) [10/10]
Can't believe that I didn't download this earlier :p
Great music!


Speris Legacy, The: Game rip
"Stuff Kool" (by JaadWoro, 28 Jun 2011) [10/10]
Ambient tunes nice, this pack are in ;)
I really like Tunnel and Sanddune.


Castlevania 4: Game rip
"Good compilation" (by JaadWoro, 28 Jun 2011) [10/10]
Very complete list of tunes from Castlevania 4 + some nice gems like: Castlevania 4 Variations, castle4 and Theme of Simon Belmont... NICE!


Captain Commando: Arranged/Remixed tunes
"Humph." (by JaadWoro, 28 Jun 2011) [5/10]
Way more average than I expected.


Castlevania 2: Simon's Quest: Arranged/Remixed tunes
"WOW. First post ;)" (by JaadWoro, 28 Jun 2011) [10/10]
Really WOW. I wonder why nobody has commented on this masterpieces so far :)
This pack has some really awesome tunes that even surpass the originals. The Bloody Tears is a masterpiece on itself.
What? Don't believe me... Well check this video on youtube http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vQPF-wgBGis


Castlevania: Symphony of the Night: Arranged/Remixed tunes
"Awesome tunes" (by JaadWoro, 28 Jun 2011) [10/10]
Please ignore the other commenter's post. This pack has nice tunes like The Tragic Prince and Lost Painting which has a good piano performance.
I'm giving a 10/10 because of being a Castlevania fan :)


Chrono Cross: Arranged/Remixed tunes
"Nice ambient music!" (by JaadWoro, 28 Jun 2011) [7/10]
This pack has some nice ambient music. I give it a 7, because I don't really like Chrono Cross :p


Castlevania: Arranged/Remixed tunes
"WOW! Really nice music!" (by JaadWoro, 28 Jun 2011) [10/10]
This is MUST HAVE for any Castlevania fan!
There are really masterpieces into this pack:

  1. The Grim Reaper

  2. Black Soul

  3. Carpathian Dreams

  4. Dark Metamorphosis

  5. Castlevania--Stage 2

  6. CastleSamba (LOL)



If you never ever played Castlevania (rare)... Download it anyway! This music is really worth it! Especially the Castlevania-Inspired ones.


Arkanoid: Arranged/Remixed tunes
"Nice tunes" (by JaadWoro, 28 Jun 2011) [8/10]
From an Arkanoid Fan: this pack has some nice classic tunes.


Jazz Jackrabbit 2: Game rip
"Alexander Brandon is boss" (by m00kz, 28 May 2011) [10/10]
I love this guy's music. He's the master of ambiance.


Echo Night: Original soundtrack
"Echo Night: Original soundtrack" (by taha, 22 May 2011) [10/10]
hi can any one PLZ show me were i can fond thws file Echo Night: Original soundtrack


Strike Commander: Game rip
"Indeed" (by zomg111, 18 May 2011) [10/10]
Yes what the previous author said pretty much. Im still playing this soundtrack today as background music to various other games such as League of Legends, random mmos..
And yes, 10/10 deserved here too.


Wing Commander 2: Game rip
"What -no review to this yet?" (by zomg111, 18 May 2011) [10/10]
Are you guys made of stone? This is an absolute classic and a prime example of early years gaming prosperity. Atmospheric space tracks that will go beneath your skin. Heard there is an anniversary edition of this game out with a digitized version of this soundtrack in superior quality.
either way, this must be 10/10 anyday.


Wing Commander Armada: Game rip
"Another great soundtrack from good ol Origin times" (by zomg111, 18 May 2011) [9/10]
This soundtrack does not disappoint although it only comes second after Wing Commander/2 and Strike Commander imho. Still some really great and atmospheric space tunes in this pack, especially the awesome spaceship showcase tune (track 40).


Chessmaster 5000: Game rip
"Thanks" (by Checkmater, 7 Apr 2011) [10/10]
Thanks so much, I was looking for this MIDI set for long time ago, now I can look for my favorite songs!

Greetings!


Jazz Jackrabbit 2: Game rip
"Jazz 2 Soundtrack *Two Thumbs Up*" (by TGibb, 1 Apr 2011) [10/10]
I played this game as a kid and this music brings it all back. Love every track!
An absolute must!


Curse of the Azure Bonds: Game rip
"SSI Recycling Tunes" (by Larris, 28 Mar 2011) [6/10]
Curse, being the second installment in the "Forgotten Realms Fantasy Role-Playing Epic" otherwise known as SSI's first Gold Box series, was also the last to be released for the Commodore 64. Its predecessor, the trailblazing Pool of Radiance, actually used this very same intro song for its Commodore 64 version as Curse of the Azure Bonds. In other words, SSI saved a lot of money.

Strangely, the Amiga (ported and enhanced by UbiSoft) and NES versions of Pool of Radiance had very different music, which also were nice. Curse, OTOH, used this music in all versions.

I absolutely love this song, but I'd have given a higher rating, were it one that was originally written for Curse.


Unreal (Epic Megagames): Game rip
"Masterpiece" (by Xeogred, 15 Mar 2011) [10/10]
Unreal isn't a game, it's an experience. Majorly thanks to the music, some of the most atmospheric and powerful stuff I've ever heard. Once you first make your way outside of the ship at the start of the game and "Dusk Horizon" kicks in, you know you're in for a ride. This and Deus Ex are utterly timeless and it's a shame music like this didn't last too long, it doesn't get much better than this.


In Pursuit of Greed: Game rip
"Deus Ex / Unreal's mother" (by Xeogred, 15 Mar 2011) [10/10]
Andrew Sega and Alexander Brandon are masterminds, some of the greatest videogame composers I've ever heard. Check this out if you dig Deux Ex / Unreal styled music.


Zodiac Tower: Game rip
"Nice easy listening...wish there was more!" (by Razorback, 4 Mar 2011) [7/10]
Really nice tunes, gentle with some surreal subtle sounds to spice them up.

I wish there were more than two!

Page 9/148
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | >>> |