Mirsoft.info - World of Game Music and Games
Mirsoft.info - World of Game Music

» Game music base
» General info
» Game Music Reviews
» Musicians list
» Game music formats
» Music records list
» Games list
» Platforms list
» Manual
» Back Home

You are currently not logged in
Log In / Register

Online Since 1999.
Last updated: 7.May, 2017.
Made in Slovakia.
Contact info
Slovak version

Reviews from users    My reviews   

Game music reviews from users

Top reviewers
1. Dr. Spa (265 reviews)
2. Warcow (249 reviews)
3. Tepe (127 reviews)
4. Darth Nefelim (88 reviews)
5. aLoner (51 reviews)
6. Anorak99 (42 reviews)
7. deepblue (40 reviews)
8. Neo (36 reviews)
9. sds (36 reviews)
10. Pyramid Head (35 reviews)

Add your review

Showing reviews 321-340 from 2938:


Deus Ex: Game rip
"Woderfully atmospheric" (by Rheinmetall, 21 Feb 2009) [9/10]
This music draws you into the world of the game and fits perfectly the mood of each level. Just listening this brings back lots of memories. Most of the pieces work well out of the game. Near perfect example of how game music should be made.


Jazz Jackrabbit 2: Game rip
"MY WISH CAME TRUE! <:-)" (by Bane, 30 Jan 2009) [10/10]
NO WORDS!COMPOSER ROCKS,YOU ROCK!THANKS for rip!!!

THANKS! 11/10


Might And Magic 3: Isles Of Terra: Arranged/Remixed tunes
"A review by me" (by Super Mario, 29 Jan 2009) [1/10]
First... its not from Might and Magic 3, I'm 100% sure!
Second... Its only ONE tune here! Only the inn theme...
Third: Might and Magic 3 had MIDI and FM music, not MODs...


X-Wing: Game rip
"Tie Fighter" (by pqs, 26 Jan 2009) [6/10]
Hi, i was exited about this page, and hoped id find all the X-wing sounds here since i love the music!

But i was disapointed, the midi versions here is not at all the same as the Mac version i have..
Mac versions always seeme to have superior sound compared to PC...

However i might not play it with the right player.. i use Winamp and DFX...
if anyone know how to play MIDI sound correct, please tell me to

pqs_net@hotmail.com



------- To the owner of this site ----------

I got Some Ingame music ive recorded on my own from Mac via cable to PC and restored the Hiss flaws...
These are however edited versions but has no doubt better deph and sound than the MIDI sounds here..
Both X-wing And Tie-Fighter.

I also got Some Syndicate Sounds from Mac, also superior in the Music sound...

If you are interested tell me how i can upload them..

pqs_net@hotmail.com

/Pq


Rome: Total War: Game rip
"Why its cool" (by Mr.Parchezzi, 26 Jan 2009) [5/10]
I like this music because its pretty calm


Parasite Eve: Arranged/Remixed tunes
"well theres a first time for everything" (by schkima, 25 Jan 2009) [10/10]
this is my first download at this site,
or at any site for that matter. I found it
threw a random thread, but hey its really cool. I appreciate the downloads i'm very broke so free downloads kick ass. well its short its not sweet, but what about me ever is?


Age Of Wonders: Game rip
"Age of Wonders - Clouds and Feuds" (by saquibrahman, 19 Jan 2009) [9/10]
It feels great to hear this track again. I forgot the name of the game and so I thought I lost it forever. That a beautiful and serene track. Certainly on of the best in-game music I have heard! Thank you for sharing!

:)


Final Fantasy 7 Original Soundtrack (MIDI)
"MIDIs On the Dot" (by PANDAgirl, 9 Jan 2009) [10/10]
I'm a huge FFVII fan and, of course, I'm a fan of the music. I've been looking for MIDIs for my phone and these are by far the best and close sounding MIDIs to the OST by Nobuo Uematsu. Kudos to the upload :)


Gateworld: Game rip
"Inexact rip with surprisingly pleasant results!" (by Steel Grey, 9 Jan 2009) [7/10]
Gateworld is a challenging DOS platformer that I played a lot when I was younger. It has a short soundtrack with music that sounds crude and dissonant when you first listen to it, but quickly grows on you.

The game supported numerous different sound card setups for music, but this rip does not by any means replicate the original sound of the music, or at least not the "MPU-401", Adlib, or Soundblaster versions of the music (I had to pull out the game off my floppy disk and test it on DosBox=). As the person who did the rip, mirwais57, stated, "The files were converted from MT format using MTTOGM, but I'm not sure all the files converted correctly." The surprising result is a collection of rips that actually sound more like arranges.

One file in the archive, MENU.MID, did not actually appear in the game as far as I recollect, and may possibly be a bad rip by the conversion tool, seeing as the song sounds like bad MIDI-ized avant-guarde jazz. However seeing as all the songs are pretty quirky, I wouldn't be surprised if it were a song that didn't end up being used or something.

The other songs vary in their sound a bit. The first in-game song sounds drastically different from the original and has a happier, more upbeat tone to it. The title music and 4th and 5th in-game themes all sound close to the MPU-401 versions in the game, while the boss theme and 2nd in-game theme sound closer to the soundblaster version. The interesting thing about the second in-game theme is that the ripped version is much more intricate and eclectic than the original ever was, and is absolutely beautiful. The third ingame theme is fairly close to the original, but the ripped version seems to suggest blues influences, while the original did not by any means. The disappointing thing about it is that what was once a wailing, howling choir solo was converted to a trumpet(or very high tuba?), and the pitch bends were poorly done, so much of the soul of the song was lost.

Long story short, if you want something accurate, you'll be quite unhappy, but if you don't mind listening to music with an arranged/remixed sound, I highly recommend checking this out.


Legend of Kyrandia 3: Game rip
"musicvvvvvvvvvvv" (by Dimyan, 8 Jan 2009) [4/10]
pleescccccccccccccccccc


Mega Man 9: Arranged/Remixed tunes
"Pure gold to write to" (by jb, 6 Jan 2009) [10/10]
F-ing awesome!! THANK U now I dont need u tube to write my newest mega song

Magma Man
----------------------
Running to battle again,
in a flaming dragons den,
get ready to go where no other good guy has been.

I'm the Magma Man the odd robot without the hands.
Come & see the flame the reason why I have the name.

I love the heat,
a toasty treat,
I love to share,
with those I meet.

See my weapon flair,
I know you don't fight fair,
cause my weakness is,
the tornado air!

See me!

I'm the mighty Magma Man!
Come and get me if you can!
Jumping fire robot,
tin can that is so hot, The Man!


UN Squadron: Arranged/Remixed tunes
"Faithful" (by jb, 6 Jan 2009) [3/10]
The sound font is good but the notes dont hit right.


Pinball Fantasies Deluxe: Game rip
"Jackpot" (by Kontra, 5 Jan 2009) [9/10]
This is one of those games that you (I at least did) play mostly for its music. I remember that I always listened the whole 4:50 game intro when I started playing, and on the ghost board I stopped the ball with the flipper just to listen to the music. All the tunes suit perfectly the board themes. Thanks again for the orginals!


Jazz Jackrabbit: Game rip
"Jazz Rockrabbit" (by Kontra, 5 Jan 2009) [10/10]
This music is simply EPIC, it never gets old. Thanks for these *.mods, they sound just like the orginals. Menu screen, Tubelectric, Medivo & Chrysilis are the most bestest of this lot.


Age Of Empires 2: The Conquerors: Game rip
"Perfect!" (by FragMan!, 29 Dec 2008) [10/10]
These midi files are completely faithful with the CD tracks. Seems like they're the original music recorded on CD sequenced by the fellas from Ensemble Studios. Thanks a lot for uploading this.

All songs but one of them are from the Age of Empires 2 normal version, without it's expansion pack The Conquerors.


Marble Madness: Arranged/Remixed tunes
"So What?" (by bleh, 23 Dec 2008) [1/10]
Okay, Dr. Spa, like it ever occurred to you that someone actually ATTEMPTED to make something like this? Besides, I have to agree with Butterfist. It was my first try, and the NES version isn't as catchy as the GBA version. So yeah, I gave myself a 1. It's not really that much of a good composition anyway. I could always try harder.


Fury of the Furries: Game rip
"Nick Fury :D" (by Orbay, 23 Dec 2008) [10/10]
Good game with 4 characters (yellow, red, green and blue) interchangeable. As the name suggests they are FURY!!.

Watched the longplay and listened the music. Every track is just splendid!.

Thanks all who gave effort in making these Mods.

I recommend the game and soundtrack to everyone!!!


Manchester United Europe: Game rip
"Archmedes Version" (by teshy, 23 Dec 2008) [10/10]
I remember playing this game on the Acorn Archimedes A3000 and i recognised the tune and how it was very close to the Amiga version


Water Bugs: Game rip
"*Quality* easy listening" (by J, 23 Dec 2008) [10/10]
These tunes have very nice and easy melodies, percussion backgrounds are decent and are not 'pushing themselves to the front' of musical 'picture'.
Overall tunes sound New age style, but I can't say they are weird or too dreamy.

Subtle instrumental and melodic sub-parts add to 'high resolution' quality of compositions and you might find something new when re-listening.
Every tune in this package is different, yet true to group style.

Instruments mostly used are flute, strings, saxophone and hi-hats...

For overall implementation in its genre I give this tunes max rating and recommend that while bothering to read this review you reward yourself with fine tunes from this package.


RuneScape: Game rip
"where do i save to?" (by warchamp, 22 Dec 2008) [7/10]
where do i save the file to?

Page 17/147
<<< | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | >>> |