Mirsoft.info - World of Game Music and Games
Mirsoft.info - World of Game Music

Game music base
General info
Game Music Reviews
Musicians list
Game music formats
Music records list
Games list
Platforms list
Manual
Back Home

You are currently not logged in
Log In / Register

Online Since 1999.
Last updated: 28.March, 2015.
Made in Slovakia.
Contact info
English version

Reviews from users    My reviews   

Game music reviews from users

Top reviewers
1. Dr. Spa (265 reviews)
2. Warcow (249 reviews)
3. Tepe (127 reviews)
4. Darth Nefelim (88 reviews)
5. aLoner (51 reviews)
6. Anorak99 (42 reviews)
7. deepblue (40 reviews)
8. Neo (36 reviews)
9. sds (36 reviews)
10. Pyramid Head (35 reviews)

Add your review

Showing reviews 1-20 from 2903:


Lotus 3: Game rip
"Great Themes" (by 607, 20 Jun 2015) [10/10]
I love these. All 6 themes are quite different, and they're all awesome. Some are really heavy and strong, some light and happy. They're all upbeat and really nice to listen to. I definitely recommend these, I'd even rate this 9.5/10, which rounds up to 10/10!


Lost Vikings, The: Game rip
"Great, Upbeat and Diverse" (by 607, 14 Jun 2015) [8/10]
All 5 level themes have a different theme, examples being Egyptian or Space Ship. They fit their theme well. They have a nice beat, and feel good. Quite usable in other games as well.


Grand Prix Circuit: Arranged/Remixed tunes
"Grandwe" (by AdriangaAl, 10 Jun 2015) [10/10]
The music my favourite and to go


Jazz Jackrabbit 2: Game rip
"SUPERB" (by Arclite, 13 May 2015) [10/10]
Thanks for ripping this !!! :DD


Deus Ex: Game rip
"Great!" (by Beefy, 27 Apr 2015) [8/10]
Uploading success.
Icarus has seen you.


Turrican 2: Arranged/Remixed tunes
"Not that bad!" (by Beefy, 27 Apr 2015) [6/10]
Pretty decent, it is just fine. Needs better samples.


Lands Of Lore: Game rip
"My favs still my favs here ;p" (by MabsKMK, 19 Apr 2015) [8/10]
Just wonderful
Lands_11, Lands_17, Lands_54, Lands_67, Lands_69, Lands_76
Nice work Frank!


Simon The Sorcerer: Game rip
"Re: in terms of objection by Rarfl" (by Verbatim, 27 Mar 2015) [8/10]
Hello Rarl!

Track: MOD12 i have analyzed, this is no important track to enjoy the entire soundtrack, its a few second piano part of a out of tune phrase

Track:Mod26 i could not convert from MT32 2gm, the Files its difficuilt to handle but i have made a record via munt-mt32 emulator, to explore this sequence and open it to your mind, sorry for bad quality, its a short trip only but sweet

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/62653611/MOD26.MID.mp3

Track:MOD35 i could fix and plays fine

sorry for the trouble, i dont understand how could this happen, maybe i was confused at this day to make the gm-file collection ;)


BreakQuest: Game rip
"awsom 10/10" (by Diatonator, 22 Mar 2015) [10/10]
Awesome music, awesome composers, what can i say. I dont know the game, but "Maniacs of noise" are really the maniacs! ov noise! ov music noise!


Boom (Macintosh): Arranged/Remixed tunes
"Wonderful chiptunes!" (by Zemmargorp, 22 Mar 2015) [10/10]
Here's my arranged version of the original tunes published by Dr. Spa. I fixed some bugs in the music files, without changing the melody. It should be now identical to the original game's musics.

They're definitely wonderful chiptunes.
Really. Download the pack. Go for it!


Boom (Macintosh): Game rip
"Fantastic!" (by Zemmargorp, 22 Mar 2015) [9/10]
I'm so happy of having found these musics in such an appropriate file format! It's smaller than MP3, and it's way better for editing. Thanks to Dr. Spa for sharing it!

Unfortunately, some tunes did not play well for me - Warcow probably had the same problem! I tried to arrange them, and managed to do it without changing the melody.

IF YOU HAVE TROUBLES with this version of the music, try to DOWNLOAD THE ARRANGED VERSION I published.


Unreal Tournament: Game rip
"UT Music" (by Louis Cypher, 17 Mar 2015) [10/10]
Still rullez the games , i use it to play CS:GO, Foregone (from Facing Worlds ) it's perfect for background during matches


Deus Ex: Game rip
"10/10 - IGN" (by Rchew2, 15 Mar 2015) [10/10]
As a child failing to transition through puberty, this soundtrack assisted me more in my genital development than Ron Jeremy's 7 day package.


Simon The Sorcerer: Game rip
"A nice game & nice Songs" (by Verbatim, 12 Mar 2015) [8/10]
At the moment i play Simon the Sourcerer and i found some Songs very nice

The ripped Soundtrack its but programmed for the MT32 and sounds wrong, i remapped the Songs to GM, for you all ;)

Here the link

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/62653611/SimonGmCorrected.zip

Have Fun


Metal Slug X: Arranged/Remixed tunes
"Literally The Best OST In The History Of Arcade Games!" (by khrwani, 9 Mar 2015) [10/10]
First of all, i want to thank you for your effort and hard-work to keep this awesome website online for such long time, and i really hope it will continue to be around for soo long!

Then, let's talk about this magnificent oldie game, it has about all the criteria you need to have fun every time you played it even if it's for the N time (like myself) added the awesome OST that is truly a masterpiece in it's kind!

I really love this game and it's music of course, and really hope it gonna be remaked in a more sophisticated and modern version very soon!

Thanks again for sharing this OST!!


Heretic: Game rip
"Monumental" (by pinkiepie, 25 Feb 2015) [10/10]
Well from what I gather, this is a highly influential soundtrack. This came out in like 92 or something? Metroid Prime 2 soundtrack is very similar in style to this. (Mp2 came out in like, 2004 I think?) Heretic is a satanic fps, metroid prime 2 is about light, luminoth of aether, dark samus is similar to satan, Lucifer is the angel of light, similar style of music.

Lots of 2000's era nintendo games soundtracks are influenced on old dos music.


Galactic Empire: Game rip
"Galactic Empire: Game rip" (by Tomy, 25 Feb 2015) [10/10]
Vote up!
http://www.mirsoft.info/gmb/review_edit.php


Gradius: Arranged/Remixed tunes
"Gradius: Arranged/Remixed tunes" (by Tomy, 25 Feb 2015) [10/10]
hello

http://www.mirsoft.info/gmb/review_edit.php?id_ele=NTA1


Simon The Sorcerer: Game rip
"ZIP file has issues" (by Rarfl, 8 Nov 2014) [7/10]
I've always liked the music from this game. Elegant and atmospheric, not to mention memorable. It's been a while since I've heard the entire score, ditto for actually playing the game, but I can still say this is good stuff. But that's not what I'm here for.

When I got the ZIP file, three tracks would not play at all. Specifically, these from the MT32 folder:
MOD12
MOD26
MOD35
The same problem afflicts the GM versions too.
And this isn't an issue of my computer; I've downloaded this file on another computer and I got the exact same results. Interestingly, the same problem afflicts an alternative rip of the GM versions found in another review of this game. Please fix this so I can enjoy this soundtrack completely.
P.S. At first, MOD35, when played, just acts like the file has nothing and immediately finishes playing it. Just a note.


DemonStar: Game rip
"!!!AWSOME!!!" (by TM, 18 Jul 2014) [10/10]
Let me tell you something. This is my kinda music.
My rating is 10. Try to upload music that is similar to this one.

Page 1/146
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | >>> |