Mirsoft.info - World of Game Music and Games
Mirsoft.info - World of Game Music

» Game music base
» General info
» Game Music Reviews
» Musicians list
» Game music formats
» Music records list
» Games list
» Platforms list
» Manual
» Back Home

You are currently not logged in
Log In / Register

Online Since 1999.
Last updated: 7.May, 2017.
Made in Slovakia.
Contact info
Slovak version

Reviews from users    My reviews   

Game music reviews from users

Top reviewers
1. Dr. Spa (265 reviews)
2. Warcow (249 reviews)
3. Tepe (127 reviews)
4. Darth Nefelim (88 reviews)
5. aLoner (51 reviews)
6. Anorak99 (42 reviews)
7. deepblue (40 reviews)
8. Neo (36 reviews)
9. sds (36 reviews)
10. Pyramid Head (35 reviews)

Add your review

Showing reviews 181-200 from 2938:


BreakQuest: Game rip
"BreakQuest OST" (by BreakQuest, 25 Sep 2010) [10/10]
I fully agree with the previous speaker, LBU. OST remarkable! Most interestingly, when I tried to find it (a year ago, and maybe more), it has not been able to do so, although probably at that time was not yet in this release. So information about sounding songs in the game, except about a group Maniacs of Noise, I could not find, had to be content with only a "maniacs", and even then not all.

This is because I got some link JudgeDeadd in his video on youtube (here's a link to it - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W1Jk3goKVIo).

In general, I express great appreciation and gratitude to the author and all his assistants, as for this particular release, and for the site as a whole!

P.S. Btw, BreakQuest - amazing game! Tip: and yet it portable by default on PC. Just copy your game dir & enjoy.
P.P.S. Sorry for any mistakes in the text, English is my second language.


Unreal (Epic Megagames): Game rip
"no way the game could have had a title other than UNREAL" (by whydidisignup, 14 Sep 2010) [9/10]
the gameplay is unreal, unreal maps, unreal soundtrack, unreal weapon, unreal enemies, unreal experience


Super C: Arranged/Remixed tunes
"Very nice!" (by JaadWoro, 9 Sep 2010) [6/10]
This pack has got really good rock sounds, although the Contra for NES is WAY better than this one :)


Unreal (Epic Megagames): Game rip
"One word: AWESOME!" (by JaadWoro, 9 Sep 2010) [10/10]
Really masterpieces, Unreal music can't get any better! heck, it sounds even better than UT2K4/UT3... Awesome!

Even if you never played unreal, go download it anyway! It is worth it! :)


Zelda 3: A link to the past: Arranged/Remixed tunes
"Good!" (by JaadWoro, 9 Sep 2010) [8/10]
Very nice and accurate tunes for one of the best action adventure games ever (at least for Snes).


Simpsons, The: Bart's Nightmare: Arranged/Remixed tunes
"WARNING!/ACHTUNG/ATTENZIONE/ATENCION!!!" (by JaadWoro, 9 Sep 2010) [1/10]
Arrgggghh.... CRAAAPPP!!! Can't even listen to it anymore.


Simpsons, The: Arranged/Remixed tunes
"Funny tunes" (by JaadWoro, 9 Sep 2010) [7/10]
Really funny/jumpy/tekno themes from the simpsons...


Goldeneye 007: Arranged/Remixed tunes
"Hmm... could be better" (by JaadWoro, 9 Sep 2010) [1/10]
aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah!.... This explains everything. Crappy sounds!


Final Fantasy 6: Arranged/Remixed tunes
"Awesome music!" (by JaadWoro, 9 Sep 2010) [10/10]
Just plain perfect tunes! Great remixes that in most cases are better than the originals!


Duke Nukem 64: Arranged/Remixed tunes
"Worse than imagined" (by JaadWoro, 9 Sep 2010) [3/10]
2 crappy themes... 'nuff said


Killer Instinct: Arranged/Remixed tunes
"Hmm... could be better" (by JaadWoro, 9 Sep 2010) [8/10]
Only two themes are included: Cynder's stage theme and the Main Title theme, both have a decent performance.


Tenchu: Arranged/Remixed tunes
"One epic theme!" (by JaadWoro, 9 Sep 2010) [7/10]
Could have been better... 'nuff said.


Super Street Fighter 2: Arranged/Remixed tunes
"Nice tunes" (by JaadWoro, 9 Sep 2010) [8/10]
Only has two themes only both for the Fei Long's stage... but the quality is worth it!


Super Mario All-Stars: Game rip
"WOOAH! A MUST-HAVE for everyone!" (by JaadWoro, 9 Sep 2010) [10/10]
It couldn't get any better than this! ORIGINAL tunes directly RIPPED from the SNES game :)
(brings back some nice memories... BTW if you finished Super Mario The Lost Level's let me know :)


Street Fighter EX Plus Alpha 3: Arranged/Remixed tunes
"Hmm... could be better" (by JaadWoro, 9 Sep 2010) [5/10]
I expected something better... anyway


Secret of Mana: Arranged/Remixed tunes
"WOW! Great music from a monster RGP Game!" (by JaadWoro, 9 Sep 2010) [10/10]
I am surprised by these AWESOME and PERFECTLY performed remixes! Really great tunes, I even converted them to mp3 and play them on my iPod & iPhone :)
Watch out for these tunes:

  1. Prophecy

  2. Fear of the Heavens

  3. SD2: Scorpion Army Theme

  4. Mana Fortress (in all versions)

  5. Angel's Fear (in all versions)

  6. 4 in the morning (aka Thanatos' Theme)




King of Fighters Kyo, The: Arranged/Remixed tunes
"Hmm... could be better" (by JaadWoro, 9 Sep 2010) [6/10]
The only song that is worth listening too is "KOFKyoYuri" which is Yuri's song (similar to the one of Art of Fighting 2)...


Final Fantasy 4: Arranged/Remixed tunes
"A must have for RPG nerds/geeks/gits/whatever!!!" (by JaadWoro, 9 Sep 2010) [10/10]
Here is a bunch of beautiful arranged tunes from this pack:

  • FF2: Airship and Airship

  • Baron's Theme(in all its versions)

  • The Battles Must go On

  • FF2: Boss Theme

  • FFIV: Boss Theme

  • Golbez's Theme

  • Victory theme in all its versions

  • Ring of Bombs (Metal Mix), BERCOOL metal remix of the battle theme with bombs



Must have for every hardcore FF Fan. Nuff said!


Donkey Kong Country: Arranged/Remixed tunes
"Fine tunes" (by JaadWoro, 9 Sep 2010) [4/10]
This pack has some great and a few crappy tunes from DKC... I really expected something better...


Contra: Arranged/Remixed tunes
"Great tunes!" (by JaadWoro, 9 Sep 2010) [10/10]
Brings back great memories of OLD days team-play!

Let me quote the author (Jacob Kaufman) of the MEGAMIX:

you know damned well that the little japanese guys making contra listened to 80's metal. they had rocker! posters with big blond guys holding odd-shaped guitars, faced painted in various ways. and they made prog metal on the NES. the poor guys got slighted - BRILLIANT work was made insignificant in the public eye because it was "blips and bleeps." Only us hardcore nerds can see through the square waves and pick out the music.

Page 10/147
<<< | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | >>> |