Mirsoft.info - World of Game Music and Games
Mirsoft.info - World of Game Music

» Game music base
» General info
» Game Music Reviews
» Musicians list
» Game music formats
» Music records list
» Games list
» Platforms list
» Manual
» Back Home

You are currently not logged in
Log In / Register

Online Since 1999.
Last updated: 1.July, 2021.
Made in Slovakia.
Contact info
Slovak version
This is an ad-free site.


Donate with Bitcoins or Ethereum

Reviews from users    My reviews   

Game music reviews from users

Top reviewers
1. Dr. Spa (265 reviews)
2. Warcow (250 reviews)
3. Tepe (127 reviews)
4. Darth Nefelim (88 reviews)
5. aLoner (51 reviews)
6. Anorak99 (42 reviews)
7. deepblue (40 reviews)
8. Neo (36 reviews)
9. sds (36 reviews)
10. Pyramid Head (35 reviews)

Add your review

Showing reviews 461-480 from 2986:


Robbox: Game rip
"Time-killer, with some catchy tunes" (by ytrfamli, 7 Jun 2008) [7/10]
You should already know that there're many grammar errors in the game if you've seen the review for this game on Reflexsive, but a game with bad grammar doesn't necessarily mean it's musics are lame.
There're some well done *.IT's if you want to keep your ear busy, and some really catchy ones, too.
Just check this out if you're looking for some time-killer~


Deus Ex: Game rip
"From God (no pun intend... okay, pun intended)" (by Sathanocracy 218, 5 Jun 2008) [10/10]
Upon first playing the game, I've heard the music drifting off in the background, paying little attention to it. On that note, at the time I was not actually into the game. When I returned and began to play the game, the music just caught me. It sets the perfect atmosphere for the game. The music is almost depressive at points, which puts you in this trance. It often makes you wonder... wonder that perhaps there are mysteries to this life... or what comes from "god". Whatever it is, the music kicked a lot ov ass!


Duke Nukem 3D: Nuclear Winter: Game rip
"This is not my music" (by Jenna, 1 Jun 2008) [1/10]
Although I did write music with Simon on The Gate and I did write for Life's A Beach... I had no involvement in Nuclear Winters. Also, to anyone who might download these, they are all Christmas songs that existed long before I was writing music.

Just setting the record straight.

Peace,
Jenna


Simpsons, The: Arranged/Remixed tunes
"Some cool remixes" (by Dr. Spa, 30 May 2008) [8/10]
If you want some cool Simpsons theme remixes, take a look at this. From full-length accurate tracks to 3k chip versions, there's a lot of tunes to go around!


BloodRayne: Game rip
"BloodRayne" (by punk1r4et0, 23 May 2008) [10/10]
I like very much Rayne!she is the best vampire(dhampire) :P


Civilization: Game rip
"Corrupted songs." (by Khalbrae, 23 May 2008) [5/10]
This .med version of the civilization music seems to be corrupted. IT DOES play the right notes... but it seems for a few songs the instruments are corrupted and replaced with static or blips. I recommend the midi version over this for its greater accuracy, but there are a few selects songs in this version that work great. Unfortunately they are surrounded by songs that do not.


King of Parking: Game rip
"FAB Tunes - well, one is fab!" (by Dr. Spa, 21 May 2008) [10/10]
The first tune which is the one that comes first in the playlist in the game is FAB!!! It really proves that you don't need special effects you find in newer modules to make a great tune. It has a great melody and lots of development. My music teacher tells me to write non-repetitive songs that sticks with a melody, but develops it. Gamemusic often betrays this, but not this one - no sir!!! It really sounds like something from somewhere else - perhaps an Amiga classic? However the game came with very little documentation so it's hard to track down the maker. The other tune is luke warm. Resampling or changing the mixer settings could put it right, perhaps though.

THIS WILL BE A SUPER ADDITION TO YOUR MOD COLLECTION! I.E. DOWNLOAD NOW

(PS) I'm not just saying this cos I like the game. I never played it much and I only got it because the same company made Monkey Shines - which is also worth getting.


RuneScape: Game rip
"Official Largest Archive on Mirsoft and only 4MB" (by Dr. Spa, 21 May 2008) [7/10]
If you are a fan of Runescape, you'll be pleased to get these 643 MIDI tunes. There are some great melodies in there which will certainly be a BIG addition to your collection.

Note: The unzipped archive is 5 times the zipped version.


Temple Tantrum: Game rip
"The Best MIDIs Ever!!!" (by Dr. Spa, 21 May 2008) [10/10]
I think these midis are simply great. Super melodies and rhythms and they are very suitable for the game - which is based on ancient temples. It makes good use of guitars and bass instruments and works with the annoying old guitar harmonics, making them sound great.

I would seriously recommend this to someone who likes MIDIs. Even as MODs they'd be good. I, however have achieved best results playing these on a mac with Quicktime. They still play fine on PC (better with QT), but they were designed for a mac game you must understand. Overall, new pcs should play them absolutely fine! :)


Pinball Fantasies: Game rip
"Another great work from Olof Gustaffson" (by theprogrammer, 18 May 2008) [10/10]
It's just one of the best soundtracks ever made. A great pinball game deserves a great soundtrack. And Olof Gustaffson just delivered


Nitemare 3D: Game rip
"Nostalgia!" (by SaxxonPike, 14 May 2008) [10/10]
Track 10 repeated in my head tonight after having not played this game in over 10 years... so I thought I'd look here and sure enough! I found it. Very well written MIDI music.


Contra: Arranged/Remixed tunes
"Gryzor" (by Marhoohn, 7 May 2008) [8/10]
Wow! Almoust great track - Contra Megamix. Other - so so...


Driver: Game rip
"Driver: Game rip" (by Marneus, 2 May 2008) [8/10]
This is the first game I've got on ps1 and my favorite !!!


True Love: Game rip
"Chillin'" (by ratone, 25 Apr 2008) [7/10]
Porn (be it movies or hentai) always has cool tunes, True Love is no exception, the songs are easy listening with some beautiful melodies... The songs are great to relax and chill-out.


Imperium Galactica 2: Alliances: Game rip
"Awesome music, dunno how to downlodad tough" (by Raped Child, 25 Apr 2008) [9/10]
The music is freaking great, it ranges from techno, chillout tunes, to the orchestral synth pieces used when in battles

I don't know how to get soundtrack, but that's my experience of what I've heard while playing :D


Turrican 2: Arranged/Remixed tunes
"Bad reconstruction" (by J, 24 Apr 2008) [4/10]
These modules are not original Chris Huelsbeck's. If you wonder why, it's because Chris almost always coded his own formats.
In game Turrican 2 "format" is called Seven-voice routine or so.
These modules (other people's remakes) you are about to download are quite bad compared to the original and doesn't sound like the original (few exceptions come close though). I've ripped Turrican 2 music in digital audio format (using stereo-mix method) from original game on WinUAE Amiga Emulator.
I suggest you to do the same if you really want Turrican 2 music.

!!! EDIT (following text was added much later): you can however get the *original* Chris Huelsbeck's modules in his proprietary TFMX format at: http://www.exotica.org.uk/wiki/Chris_H%C3%BClsbeck
including also all of the Turrican (1, 2 & 3) tunes! Only thing you need is a TFMX player. There are few really good ones available as a Winamp plugins!

(the original Turrican tunes would of course get maximum 10/10 rating!)

You can also get great Turrican remixes (in MP3) from www.AmigaRemix.com just go here: http://www.amigaremix.com/remixes/search/turrican


Tsumera Pinball: Game rip
"Amusing music" (by J, 24 Apr 2008) [6/10]
There are 8 tunes inside this package, I'll try to quickly describe them all;
--------- - - - - >
"Title" mod: is similar in style to title mods of other pinball games (such as "Pinball Fantasies", "Pinball Dreams", "Pinball Illusions" and similar)
Now that's good :)

"Opening" mod: also quite resembles option-screen tune from other popular pinball games... Actually it seems this module is the same as "Title" mod; it has the same file-size and duration...but why would anyone put two of exactly the same 336 KB tunes in the one package...

"Ghost" mod: it is just a short (46 sec) 'elevator' type piece.

"Final" mod: a short tune with melody that varies...not much to say

"Ending" mod: well, it has suitable name :)
It is slow and melodies 'kick-in' a little later. Like China army-exhibition... (not that there's anything Chinese in it)

"Dragon" mod: starts with a feeling of tension which sustains and later it starts to feel like it's music from a level of some sidescroller shoot-em-up (Turrican?)...and then it stops abruptly. Obviously meant to be looped...

"Boss" mod: very cool mod! But I can more easily imagine it to fit in some later-level of Turrican than in pinball game though.

"Begin" mod: gets interesting in the latter part.


Conclusion: all modules are 110-335 KB in size, but each of them is short (around a minute), nevertheless, these modules are interesting and worth download.
I would give them rating of -7- if they are longer.


Locomotion: Game rip
"Wrong mod" (by Starlord, 24 Apr 2008) [1/10]
Nice Sound from Kylie's "Locomotion", but this one here have nothing in common with the GAME Locomotion. :-/


Last Ninja 3, The: Arranged/Remixed tunes
"Good compilation" (by Razorback, 24 Apr 2008) [8/10]
While the one or two of the tunes are dated, they convey the mood of the game perfectly. You can tell by listening that a lot of effort has gone into this collection. Some great tracks with a nice mystical eastern touch.


Kid Chaos: Game rip
"Pretty average" (by Razorback, 24 Apr 2008) [5/10]
This set showed potential at first. It ends up just being pretty bland, repetitive and somewhat irritating at first. There are not as many tunes as you may think. There are about 5 stages divided into 4 parts. Each stage has its own tune and each part is a variation on that tune.

Page 24/150
<<< | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | >>> |