Mirsoft.info - World of Game Music and Games
Mirsoft.info - World of Game Music

» Game music base
» General info
» Game Music Reviews
» Musicians list
» Game music formats
» Music records list
» Games list
» Platforms list
» Manual
» Back Home

You are currently not logged in
Log In / Register

Online Since 1999.
Last updated: 3.November, 2023.
Made in Slovakia.
Contact info
Slovak version
This is an ad-free site.

Reviews from users    My reviews   

Game music reviews from users

Top reviewers
1. Dr. Spa (265 reviews)
2. Warcow (250 reviews)
3. Tepe (127 reviews)
4. Darth Nefelim (88 reviews)
5. aLoner (51 reviews)
6. Anorak99 (42 reviews)
7. deepblue (40 reviews)
8. sds (36 reviews)
9. Neo (36 reviews)
10. Pyramid Head (35 reviews)

Add your review

Showing reviews 541-560 from 3000:


Ravenloft: Strahd's Possession: Game rip
"Well done!" (by Silas, 4 Feb 2008) [9/10]
I enjoyed the music to this game, it was one of the things that helped generate the oppressive/fearful atmosphere of the game.

However, I was a bit annoyed with the battle music tacked on to the end of each melody, so I downloaded an editor and chopped it.


Spelljammer: Game rip
"Not bad, but needs some work" (by Silas, 4 Feb 2008) [6/10]
Probably the highlight of Spelljammer was the music written for it.

I still love this tune, but I'll have to confess that these sequences need some work, and I'm not very good at editing music.


Tenchu 2: Game rip
"todo o nada" (by alexros, 3 Feb 2008) [10/10]
safwaeñiuhawigqñonaewr


Sarcophaser: Game rip
"Makes me cry :)" (by Sandro, 2 Feb 2008) [10/10]
Very emotional tune.
Love it so much! A lot of variety!


Worms: Game rip
"Rare case where PC soundtrack > Amiga" (by zomg111, 1 Feb 2008) [5/10]
just one tune.. and yes in this particular case the pc soundtrack is superior to the amiga one, pc version of this tune sounds "cooler" even if the melody is the same and the sampling rate is actually lower.;)

gonna get my dosbox out right away.. :D


Pac-Man: Arranged/Remixed tunes
"Awesome *_*" (by Lus, 1 Feb 2008) [8/10]
Very cool sound, makes me remember of the good old days playing pac-man *-*


RoboCop 3: Arranged/Remixed tunes
"pretty good song" (by ShadowWulfen, 31 Jan 2008) [9/10]
this is one of the better songs i've heard on this site so far. good artist ja?


Dark Vengeance: Game rip
"Some great tunes." (by Razorback, 30 Jan 2008) [7/10]
I can understand what my fellow reviewer meant about the slow serious tracks, I love them. Ambient, dreamlike, broody. My favourite kind of music. For others with the same taste, I recommend this download. Some of them seem unfortunately out of place and upbeat in comparison, which will detract from my overall score.


Cyberpunks: Game rip
"Repetitive" (by Razorback, 30 Jan 2008) [4/10]
I downloaded this not expecting much and you know what? That's what I got. Wasted potential, heard one of the tunes, you've heard them all. And the composer seems to have falled in love with a very irritating and out of place sample that is heard in a couple of the early tunes.

You'll know it when you hear it.

Bleh.


Clone: Game rip
"Interesting" (by Razorback, 30 Jan 2008) [6/10]
Moody and horror themed. These tracks could easily fit into a castlevania title or perhaps even an Elvira game.

Could have been better, but I think I like it.


Amiga Columns: Game rip
"Decent" (by Razorback, 30 Jan 2008) [7/10]
It seems a trend for amiga puzzlers and pinballers to have interesting/ambient soundtracks. This one is a bit dated at times but has some really good samples.

It's biggest detractor for me was that it's in .med format.


Rebel Runner: Operation: Digital Code: Game rip
"Easily forgettable" (by Razorback, 30 Jan 2008) [5/10]
While definitely not the worst tunes I've heard, all the tracks degenerate into bland background noise. The kind you'd hear on an old arcade platformer. If that's your thing, this soundtrack is for you.


Syberia: Game rip
"A beautiful journey" (by nadir, 30 Jan 2008) [9/10]
A brilliant game should always have an also brilliant "soundtrack". Syberia does well in both categories. How could a game invite the player to a fantastic journey without those impressive sounds we can hear in Syberia? In no way! But fortunately this game audio rip is all by itself proved to be enough to make us start that certain travel. Almost perfect!


Scout: Arranged/Remixed tunes
"Rocks!!" (by Sandro, 28 Jan 2008) [9/10]
Nice specific tune!
It kicks me out of my socks!


Return to Zork: Game rip
"Good, but there's so much more to say" (by Justin, 28 Jan 2008) [8/10]
This is only the midi selection of the sound track. If you bought the real game and played the CD soundtrack, you would really enjoy the variety of music. Includes some classical, some suspense, and one song is something like circus music, there's even a heroe's song. Although half of the music in the game is a little eerie and only midi, some of the music is fun hearted. The game is a real challenge and is probably the best Zork game in my opinion since it doesn't require much violence. This game is mostly puzzles and collecting things some of it is interacting with different persons. If you want to learn about the Illuminite and it's mystery, buy this game and get a new computer, and get DOSBox downloaded and configured to run this game.


Bomb Jack: Arranged/Remixed tunes
"Very nice :D" (by Lus, 28 Jan 2008) [8/10]
Very nice indeed :D
This song is very happy, has a beautiful rhythm, overall very good I loved it *-*


Sim City 2000: Game rip
"Some nice tunes" (by Dr. Spa, 27 Jan 2008) [9/10]
This archive has lots of different versions of the SC2000 themes. They have really nice themes, but you sort of get disappointed when you see how many MIDs there are and you find out that only about 12 are different themes. Still, it's worth a download if you liked playing this game. Stay away from the arranged midis archive!


Turn it: Game rip
"Happy song" (by Dr. Spa, 26 Jan 2008) [7/10]
It's not bad... It's got a nice melody, even if it does sound a bit cheesey. Download it if you like those amiga-style soundtracks, but I wouldn't give it 10/10.


PlanetSide: Game rip
""I love this music"" (by Laughing Man, 25 Jan 2008) [7/10]
For me, this music is so moving and while playing the game, i get pulled into even more with this music. now if i can just get it on a CD, I could listen to it all the time.


Sub Culture: Game rip
"Fantastic Ambient music!" (by mishRa, 24 Jan 2008) [10/10]
Fantastic ambient music! Close your eyes, turn off the light and follow in a world of music, spirit und water ;-)

Page 28/150
<<< | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | >>> |