Mirsoft.info - World of Game Music and Games
Mirsoft.info - World of Game Music

» Game music base
» General info
» Game Music Reviews
» Musicians list
» Game music formats
» Music records list
» Games list
» Platforms list
» Manual
» Back Home

You are currently not logged in
Log In / Register

Online Since 1999.
Last updated: 3.November, 2023.
Made in Slovakia.
Contact info
Slovak version
This is an ad-free site.

Reviews from users    My reviews   

Game music reviews from users

Top reviewers
1. Dr. Spa (265 reviews)
2. Warcow (250 reviews)
3. Tepe (127 reviews)
4. Darth Nefelim (88 reviews)
5. aLoner (51 reviews)
6. Anorak99 (42 reviews)
7. deepblue (40 reviews)
8. sds (36 reviews)
9. Neo (36 reviews)
10. Pyramid Head (35 reviews)

Add your review

Showing reviews 501-520 from 3001:


King of Fighters '99, The: Original soundtrack
"The King Of Fighters" (by Rashed, 14 Apr 2008) [10/10]
I need to lisin to music becuase I like that


Crusader: No Remorse: Game rip
"90's classic" (by dolemite, 7 Apr 2008) [9/10]
Some great game music here. The stand out tracks (for me):
MENU, M01, M02, M15, CREDITS

The rest of the tracks are listen-able enough as background music, but were not particularly memorable.


Tengen Tetris: Game rip
"My first NSF review!" (by Dr. Spa, 5 Apr 2008) [8/10]
Great tunes, especially the Brandinsky one. Does anyone know where to get this NESMusa thing to convert them to mod???


Deus Ex: Game rip
"One of the best mood-setting soundtracks out there" (by Longshot, 3 Apr 2008) [10/10]
This OST is one of the main factors that helped the player's immersion into the world of Deus Ex. It was exceedingly successful in setting a specific mood for every location visited. The MAin Theme is the track that made me for the first time after installing a new game to just sit in front of the computer and not proceedind beyond the Main Menu, listening to the music for about 15 minutes. Right there I knew i was in for one hell of a ride and I wasn't disappointed.


Shannara: Game rip
"shannara" (by kai, 1 Apr 2008) [10/10]
ujtytefttgeygtgvhvegfhbbtegvasegg


Castlevania 4: Game rip
"I like this" (by tockar, 1 Apr 2008) [7/10]
For remember old times good.


Doom: Arranged/Remixed tunes
"Not really enjoyable to listen to" (by Scorpion, 30 Mar 2008) [4/10]
The creator of this tune wrote in his comments that it's about 90% accurate. Unfortunately, it's not really enjoyable to listen to, since it's arranged wrong, the main melody doesn't shift pitches correctly, and I suspect that he kinda guessed how the original sounds.

You can use ZDoom to actually put this MOD in a PWAD file and play the game to try out Doom using this song, but I'd advice against it, since the music becomes annoying ingame (www.zdoom.org, you'll need the original DOOM.WAD).


Castle Master: Game rip
"best tune" (by benicio, 27 Mar 2008) [10/10]
strongly recommended


Terranigma: Game rip
"On this day, Terranigma soundtrack was revived" (by Maxim, 27 Mar 2008) [10/10]
Terranigma is a SNES action-RPG. The best in Soul Blazer trilogy (at least I think it is... :)).
Every track has something special, every track fits in game atmosphere. They create atmosphere which makes you think that you are the one to save the world. OK, but lets look into the soundtrack. The difference from other soundtracks is that the "Town themes" are not that boring as in other games. It has even good "Shop themes". Little disappointing is that the tracks are quite short. But if you have SPC plug-in in Winamp, it doesn't really matter... :)
Here are my recommendations: Boss battle, Underworld, Royd's theme, or Leim's Quest. I must admit that I was quite disappointed that Final Battle wasn't that good. But the soundtrack is one of the best out there :).


Mega-Lo-Mania: Game rip
"Megalomania (by humber, 26 Mar 2008) [7/10]
I love the game MegaloMania, truly. The music makes a lasting impression and so I got the SNES spc fies - that was what I was brought up on in my generation. But then I learned it was a port from the Amiga (like a lot of games) and so was intrigued..

I will tell it strait - I love the island selection music more on the Amiga version but the level selection music on the SNES. I don't know how this translates into a review except for my view from a different generation, of course, I know these are implacable copies - I can feel that.

Glad am make no mistake I to have been privy to these two songs, still it would have been nice to get the sound FX as well as the music.. I would really like that myself because they too also count for a lot, at least on the SNES version anyway.


Universe: Game rip
"Superb game!" (by Jovaniks, 21 Mar 2008) [10/10]
The game was created magical atmosphere and take with sheown music and action.


BloodNet: Game rip
"Bloodnet-music" (by scott, 20 Mar 2008) [10/10]
I couldn't disagree more ;) Michael Bross did a great job with the music for Bloodnet. The tunes suit the mood of this rather dark cyberpunk adventure perfectly. This is not your run-of-the-mill soundtrack. This one has soul!


Jazz Jackrabbit 2: Game rip
"Outstanding!" (by Arcadia Evander, 18 Mar 2008) [10/10]
Awesome game, awesome tunes... outstandingly awesome! :D

I have been looking for them anywhere, I am so happy now. :D

FOR ANYONE WHO HAS PROBLEMS WITH THE FORMAT OF THE FILES: You can use a good Tracker player, like "XMPlay", trust me: it's good. ;) You can also convert them to MP3 with ModPlug Tracker, if desired. Since I see that someone had some problems with formats, I hope this helps. :)


Crusader: No Remorse: Game rip
"Nostalgia" (by trab, 11 Mar 2008) [10/10]
This music reminds me my childhood - its great, its syntetic and its 8 bit - i cant belive that
those great musicians could did it on that low quality :) I just love this music and i back to
it few times a year.


Hired Guns: Game rip
"excellent" (by winuae2, 10 Mar 2008) [10/10]
me and my brother think that this game&musics amazing ı am still listening mycellphone


Gateway 2 Homeworld: Game rip
"Excellent soundtrack that complimented the game beautifully" (by Mac, 9 Mar 2008) [9/10]
Text-based adventures were very much on their way out when Gateway 2 was released, but it lived to seen to its full maturity of the genre. The music was mostly original and despite sounding occassionally 'too electronic' on FM midi, it firmly cemented the emotional feel of the game. This game was honestly scored better than many movies are.

The tension in track 21 is especially engaging and track 3 has a groove to it while carry a whimsical feel. Any musician wanting to get a little inspiration for a diffrent sound can probably find a bit on a few listens through, as there a few tracks that stand well alone outside of the game.


Silpheed: Game rip
"Great Music" (by ivionday, 4 Mar 2008) [9/10]
Very catchy, happy tunes that conjure up the memory of being at my aunt's house and playing Silpheed on their weird little IBM PS/2 computer. All in all a very mysterious game for a 10 year old. The music rip is great, especially if you can play it on an OPL3 MIDI synthesizer to approximate the old FM synth sound. This rip has all the tracks strung together in one MIDI file, so it's a little hard to browse through them.


Larry 6: Game rip
"one of the best midi tunes i've heard" (by Vibe, 2 Mar 2008) [10/10]
Various and emotional, a bit ironic music, perfectly done in General Midi standart. Try listening to it with a decent GM-bank (Fluid v3 in my case) to get the best impression. Great work of composer/arranger.


Smash: Game rip
"Trans-x Cover" (by Jonas, 1 Mar 2008) [5/10]
Cover of Trans-xs one hit wonder Living on video. And I love that song. Who havent heared that catchy synth-tune?

This cover is also good :)


Shadow of the Beast: Game rip
"Zzzzzzzz" (by Jonas, 1 Mar 2008) [1/10]
Whats so special about the tunes for this game?
Simple and boring!

Page 26/151
<<< | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | >>> |