Mirsoft.info - World of Game Music and Games
Mirsoft.info - World of Game Music

» Game music base
» General info
» Game Music Reviews
» Musicians list
» Game music formats
» Music records list
» Games list
» Platforms list
» Manual
» Back Home

You are currently not logged in
Log In / Register

Online Since 1999.
Last updated: 3.October, 2022.
Made in Slovakia.
Contact info
Slovak version
This is an ad-free site.

Reviews from users    My reviews   

Game music reviews from users

Top reviewers
1. Dr. Spa (265 reviews)
2. Warcow (250 reviews)
3. Tepe (127 reviews)
4. Darth Nefelim (88 reviews)
5. aLoner (51 reviews)
6. Anorak99 (42 reviews)
7. deepblue (40 reviews)
8. sds (36 reviews)
9. Neo (36 reviews)
10. Pyramid Head (35 reviews)

Add your review

Showing reviews 581-600 from 2987:


Lands of Lore 2: Game rip
"Yay! Exactly what Iwas looking for!" (by dgsniper, 14 Dec 2007) [10/10]
Thank you so much! This is exactly what I needed :D!


King of Fighters '99, The: Original soundtrack
"the king of fighters 99 original sound track" (by 강병일, 12 Dec 2007) [1/10]
the king of fighters 99 original sound track


Mars Rising: Game rip
"Great soundtrack" (by Dr. Spa, 9 Dec 2007) [8/10]
This game has some cool songs in it. I think they sound better in the game than on their own though. I'd recommend this, but it might take a while to grow on you! =)


Mega Man 5: Arranged/Remixed tunes
"Nice collection" (by Dr. Spa, 9 Dec 2007) [6/10]
ChargeMan - This one isn't very good. It sounds very draggish and boring. Most MM tunes have strong memorable melodies but this is too bland.

MM5-Gravityman - Good for NESMusa standards but it just seems so fast, especially compared to Casey McCanns version!

MM5-Gyroman - This seems a bit bland as well. It could do with a bit more pizazz to spice it up. It seems to steadily gain speed, as well.

MM5-Logo - Again, too fast. Slow down NESMusa!

MM5-Intro - Has a nice intro, but sort of fades out after 10 seconds or so. It's well made, but like with lots of these tunes, the originals are so very bland!

GravityMan - This sounds a lot like Jazz Jackrabbit 2. They have very similar bass samples. However the melody does seem a bit off putting and takes a while to get used to.

StarMan - Not bad. Too repetitive, I think

Waveman - Phew, NESMusa has slowed down!

Overall, the trackers are good, but the melodies are let's say, beyond repair!


DemonStar: Game rip
"Excellent and enchating music from the Master!" (by JudgeDeadd, 8 Dec 2007) [9/10]
Bobby Prince, known mainly for his work in "Doom", has once again reached the peaks of his talent with those excellent tunes. Perfectly choreographed tunes!


Phil's Mac World: Game rip
"N.S BEAT RULEZ" (by Dr. Spa, 3 Dec 2007) [10/10]
Phil's Mac World is an add-on world for the super Jump and run game, Monkey Shines. The song, N.S. Beat is a simply fantastic amiga song. It uses loads of the orignal amiga instruments, making great use of the tinewave. It has a lovely melody and uses. I think it's from North Star but am not sure. Anywho download it now or you'll lead an unfulfilled, bland life!


Smashing Windows: Game rip
"Smashing Windows XP!" (by Dr. Spa, 3 Dec 2007) [7/10]
This is very small game indeed! Anyway, the music isn't small, its actually quite good... Airdance sounds a bit babyish but the After the rain is quite a composition. After the rain is also a song from Realmz, converted from MADF to MOD. It's the sort of song that sounds a bit rusty, but could be great if re-sampled. REMIX.MOD is a bit of a disappointment - ignore if you want, as it's not that good. Airdance is a mix of Polka and gamemusic, it sounds a bit too repetetive if you ask me.


Psycho Pinball: Game rip
"Great game!" (by Jojo, 1 Dec 2007) [10/10]
Finally, someone uploaded the music and I'm really happy to find it here. The music in this game is just great, despite the level of noise during playback in the game. The music fits perfectly in every table!
The music of all tables is pretty unique, some themes occour in every table. The MODs are not that advanced, but the sound is still pretty good!
I agree with Accatone in all points :)


Acid Tetris: Game rip
"Nice rave msuci" (by Spartan667, 1 Dec 2007) [8/10]
Good rave tunes. Has a nice ambientness to it.


Addams Family, The: Game rip
"Great Game and Music" (by mirsoft_, 23 Nov 2007) [8/10]
Simply Great game and music, one of the best amiga game


Unreal (Epic Megagames): Game rip
"Best soundtrack ever." (by Leo, 23 Nov 2007) [10/10]
I have been looking for the soundtrack for Unreal I ever since I first heard it! I can't wait to listen to it. I bought the gold edition of the game but sadly it didn't include a CD with the soundtrack (although that is probably asking for too much).


Lord Of The Rings Vol. 1: Arranged/Remixed tunes
"BEAUTIFUL MUSIC" (by Mauricio, 21 Nov 2007) [9/10]
I must say I didn't like this game when I played it 13 years ago. The only thing I can remember of this game is the music, mainly the title song. It's a very nice composition inspired on medieval music.


Steel Fighters: Game rip
"Really good tune!" (by J, 16 Nov 2007) [10/10]
Dr.Spa's right!
...so there's no need for me to write anything additionally. :)


Bolz!: Game rip
"Brings back memories..." (by purepwnage, 15 Nov 2007) [10/10]
I've been searching for this game forever, specifically because I loved the music, and it's a joy to remember it all...


Hi Octane: Game rip
"Sweet Tunes" (by ivionday, 10 Nov 2007) [9/10]
Hi Octane was hot. The music was so sexy. I played it through my Sound Blaster AWE32 and this was one of those rare gems that had CUSTOM SOUNDFONT BANKS for the midi music. Yeah! If you spent $250 on a sound card in 8th grade, you would be excited too. It's a shame I can't find those original custom soundfont banks anywhere.


System Shock: Game rip
"My sweet lord" (by ivionday, 10 Nov 2007) [10/10]
WOW The intro music is so hot I nearly vomited when I heard it for the first time. If you have never heard System Shock, download this zip and cover your oriface because it will make you lose control of your body fluids.


Crusader: No Regret: Game rip
"how to make run on XP" (by sab, 8 Nov 2007) [10/10]
Great music.

to make the original game to run on XP download and install dosbox 0.65. insert the crusader no regret cd
run dosbox type thsi following in(after each line press enter)
mount d d:\
d:
install
the game will now install follow the instructions and install to c:\regret, and choose soundblaster for music
run dosbox again and type in:
mount d d:\
mount c c:\regret
c:
regret

the game will now run but half the time it will not load correctly, just keep restarted it until it does, remove and insert the cd again if this does not work.


Jazz Jackrabbit 2: Game rip
"How do you play it?" (by satanic6663, 7 Nov 2007) [9/10]
I love the soundtracks from the game but how do i play it from the zip file from this website?


Privateer, The: Game rip
"Mucke" (by H76, 5 Nov 2007) [8/10]
its one of the most exciting soundtracks


King's Quest 6: Game rip
"Some great BGMs..." (by eek-1, 4 Nov 2007) [7/10]
..such as the Wallflowers, Girl in Tower, etc. I wished all of these tracks could be separated each into individual midi as I don't know how to do so.

Also, I prefer this midi version of "The Girl in the Tower" over the CD audio with the voices. The former has more instruments in it.

Page 30/150
<<< | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35 | 36 | >>> |