Mirsoft.info - World of Game Music and Games
Mirsoft.info - World of Game Music

» Game music base
» General info
» Game Music Reviews
» Musicians list
» Game music formats
» Music records list
» Games list
» Platforms list
» Manual
» Back Home

You are currently not logged in
Log In / Register

Online Since 1999.
Last updated: 3.October, 2022.
Made in Slovakia.
Contact info
Slovak version
This is an ad-free site.

Reviews from users    My reviews   

Game music reviews from users

Top reviewers
1. Dr. Spa (265 reviews)
2. Warcow (250 reviews)
3. Tepe (127 reviews)
4. Darth Nefelim (88 reviews)
5. aLoner (51 reviews)
6. Anorak99 (42 reviews)
7. deepblue (40 reviews)
8. sds (36 reviews)
9. Neo (36 reviews)
10. Pyramid Head (35 reviews)

Add your review

Showing reviews 801-820 from 2987:


Black Lamp: Arranged/Remixed tunes
"Old good song" (by Tepe, 20 Apr 2007) [8/10]
First time i hear black lamp song many years ago on my friend atari st computer. It is great song and game too. Next years i hear same song but different versions many products as amiga virus program disk. All the years i loved song and this remixed tunes it's no exception. Only blacklamp c64 sounds badder but two others is great staff


Beyond the Ice Palace: Arranged/Remixed tunes
"Jump and shoot" (by Tepe, 20 Apr 2007) [8/10]
Simple but i like it,especially choir voices on the tunes. Clear tunes and i give good points. Last words i say that this tunes are nice exception what i loaded on the mid tunes


Battle Squadron: Arranged/Remixed tunes
"Hybris 2" (by Tepe, 20 Apr 2007) [6/10]
Basic staff. Sounds like hundreds others amiga game musics.


Jaguar XJ220: Game rip
"good ol' days" (by baramas, 16 Apr 2007) [10/10]
This sound is good, even better than Lotus.


Stonekeep: Game rip
"Great game has great music" (by Starhawk, 11 Apr 2007) [8/10]
While there is alot of transitional stuff, all the classic game tunes are there. The music did a great job of conveying atmosphere in an environment that consisted of hallways and 90-degree turns. Kudos to whoever had the know-how to extract the tunes from the game.


Hero Quest: Game rip
"Great intro and ingame music" (by parras, 6 Apr 2007) [9/10]
This was one of the first games that toghether with Michael Land's Lucasfilm classics, Delphine Software's 'Flashback' and DMA Design's 'Lemmings' got me into liking and listening videogame music.

The use of the stereo channels is superb, and the intro has a melody I can't stop remembering from time to time.

Ingame music is also good. More relaxed, but give it also a chance. Several themes that perfectly matched long time playing the game.


Speris Legacy, The: Game rip
"Memorable" (by DreamAway, 6 Apr 2007) [8/10]
For some reason I found these tunes very cutesy-sounding, I don't know why. The tunes capture the image and moods they were intended to do. They are not extraordinary by any means, but melodies in the 'makiah', 'gamemap-2', 'ending' and the title theme are certainly memorable.


Space Gun: Game rip
"Again, mediocre" (by DreamAway, 6 Apr 2007) [7/10]
Interesting ideas and melodies, only they sound rather incomplete. Some tunes just sound like monotone background noises. My favorites were 'Credits' and 'Main1'.


Front Mission: Game rip
"Great tunes" (by DreamAway, 6 Apr 2007) [9/10]
These tunes have amazing quality and satisfactory diverisity. They range from slow, sorrowful and nostalgic 'Karen' to extremely tense 'Rage! Rage! Rage!', and from encouraging battle themes to relaxed and jazzy tunes like 'Bar' and 'Shop'. They are definitely worth trying.


Arabian Nights: Game rip
"Not bad" (by DreamAway, 6 Apr 2007) [7/10]
Just like the title of the game suggests, the tunes are full with (typical) Arabian themes. But that doesn't mean they all sound the same. Most of them are upbeat songs with that weird-ish, lazy sounding Arabic theme. Title song was my favorite.


Majin Tensei 2: Game rip
"Quality tracks" (by DreamAway, 6 Apr 2007) [9/10]
These bring back such memories... For listening itself, some of them can be rather monotone, while I found most of them to be upbeat (I love strong rhythms in music) Not much diversity, but most of these tunes are quality works.


Violinist of Hamelin: Game rip
"I love it!" (by DreamAway, 6 Apr 2007) [10/10]
Any classical music enthusiast will find these tunes delightful! The tunes capture the fun part of the game but also those wonderful melodies from the classical pieces. Even someone not into classical music would like most of them. These tunes are a must!


Jaktar: Der Elfenstein: Game rip
"Kind of hard" (by DreamAway, 6 Apr 2007) [6/10]
Most of the songs are rather boring and monotone. Grasland was the only tune I found to be very good. Mediocre at best.


Innocent Until Caught: Game rip
"Nothing special" (by DreamAway, 6 Apr 2007) [5/10]
Some may even find these tunes boring. It's not like they are all crappy, but certainly these aren't amazing quality works. I don't really recommend them.


Final Fantasy 4: Arranged/Remixed tunes
"Great Tune Collection" (by kreature, 3 Apr 2007) [7/10]
While some of the compositions in this archive suffer from slightly fuzzy/clangy sounding samples, they are very close (if not better) than the original Snes pieces, and most of them loop as they would in the game.


Silent Hill: Original soundtrack
"silent hill soundtrack" (by britton, 3 Apr 2007) [10/10]
this is awesome!!!!!!!! i mean, this is the biggest thing to silent hill. first the game, movie, then the soundtrack


Jet De Go!: Original soundtrack
"Fly to love" (by Silina, 1 Apr 2007) [10/10]
I love this song very much!! ^^


Super Mario Land 2: Arranged/Remixed tunes
"Nice tunes" (by Cat333Pokmon, 1 Apr 2007) [7/10]
This mix is very well-replicated. The several songs in it are all from the game and sound like a classic Game Boy, as well.


Pokemon Gold: Arranged/Remixed tunes
"It's okay" (by Cat333Pokmon, 31 Mar 2007) [5/10]
I love the music in Gold/Silver/Crystal. But, this was a little disappointing. It has a couple good tunes in the lot, but most don't sound that great, not even like the GBC.


Super Smash Brothers Melee: Arranged/Remixed tunes
"Great mix" (by Cat333Pokmon, 31 Mar 2007) [8/10]
There were so many great songs in this pack, even though quite a few were missing.

Page 41/150
<<< | 34 | 35 | 36 | 37 | 38 | 39 | 40 | 41 | 42 | 43 | 44 | 45 | 46 | 47 | >>> |