Mirsoft.info - World of Game Music and Games
Mirsoft.info - World of Game Music

» Game music base
» General info
» Game Music Reviews
» Musicians list
» Game music formats
» Music records list
» Games list
» Platforms list
» Manual
» Back Home

You are currently not logged in
Log In / Register

Online Since 1999.
Last updated: 1.July, 2021.
Made in Slovakia.
Contact info
Slovak version
This is an ad-free site.


Donate with Bitcoins or Ethereum

Reviews from users    My reviews   

Game music reviews from users

Top reviewers
1. Dr. Spa (265 reviews)
2. Warcow (250 reviews)
3. Tepe (127 reviews)
4. Darth Nefelim (88 reviews)
5. aLoner (51 reviews)
6. Anorak99 (42 reviews)
7. deepblue (40 reviews)
8. sds (36 reviews)
9. Neo (36 reviews)
10. Pyramid Head (35 reviews)

Add your review

Showing reviews 521-540 from 2986:


Jaguar XJ220: Game rip
"Pretty average" (by Razorback, 12 Feb 2008) [6/10]
I'm afraid I have to be the odd one out here. I don't think the tunes are that great, but seeing as I have never played the game I don't have any kind of memories associated with it.

In an objective opinion, I say there are some well composed tunes, while others sound pretty dated and are nothing more than background noise.


Hazard Ball: Game rip
"Pretty Cool" (by Razorback, 12 Feb 2008) [8/10]
As I've stated before, I'm a big fan of pinball and puzzle tunes they make for some great ambient tracks. Nice large selection here which makes for pleasant listening.


Escape from Delirium: Game rip
"Bland" (by Razorback, 12 Feb 2008) [4/10]
One or two potentially nice ambient tracks. The rest are either way too short or lack anything resembling music. One to avoid I think.


Jazz Jackrabbit 2: Game rip
"Good Style" (by SamuelKPeter, 11 Feb 2008) [10/10]
One of the best aspects in a game IMO is music, and this really seems to match the game. It would make you look like you're there, and it does have some action hidden in its simplicity, even it's not THAT action.


Atari Karts: Game rip
"an uptempo favorite" (by Zube, 10 Feb 2008) [9/10]
This one is a winner. One can play it over and over and enjoy it each time. Fabrice Gillet deserves a lot of praise for this interesting and mostly uptempo set of songs.


Sarcophaser: Game rip
"Emotive?" (by Dr. Spa, 9 Feb 2008) [6/10]
It doesn't sound that "sad" to me, but then again it's hard to make a sad tune with old amiga instruments! Possibly a good target for a remixer!


Ravenloft: Strahd's Possession: Game rip
"Well done!" (by Silas, 4 Feb 2008) [9/10]
I enjoyed the music to this game, it was one of the things that helped generate the oppressive/fearful atmosphere of the game.

However, I was a bit annoyed with the battle music tacked on to the end of each melody, so I downloaded an editor and chopped it.


Spelljammer: Game rip
"Not bad, but needs some work" (by Silas, 4 Feb 2008) [6/10]
Probably the highlight of Spelljammer was the music written for it.

I still love this tune, but I'll have to confess that these sequences need some work, and I'm not very good at editing music.


Tenchu 2: Game rip
"todo o nada" (by alexros, 3 Feb 2008) [10/10]
safwaeñiuhawigqñonaewr


Sarcophaser: Game rip
"Makes me cry :)" (by Sandro, 2 Feb 2008) [10/10]
Very emotional tune.
Love it so much! A lot of variety!


Worms: Game rip
"Rare case where PC soundtrack > Amiga" (by zomg111, 1 Feb 2008) [5/10]
just one tune.. and yes in this particular case the pc soundtrack is superior to the amiga one, pc version of this tune sounds "cooler" even if the melody is the same and the sampling rate is actually lower.;)

gonna get my dosbox out right away.. :D


Pac-Man: Arranged/Remixed tunes
"Awesome *_*" (by Lus, 1 Feb 2008) [8/10]
Very cool sound, makes me remember of the good old days playing pac-man *-*


RoboCop 3: Arranged/Remixed tunes
"pretty good song" (by ShadowWulfen, 31 Jan 2008) [9/10]
this is one of the better songs i've heard on this site so far. good artist ja?


Dark Vengeance: Game rip
"Some great tunes." (by Razorback, 30 Jan 2008) [7/10]
I can understand what my fellow reviewer meant about the slow serious tracks, I love them. Ambient, dreamlike, broody. My favourite kind of music. For others with the same taste, I recommend this download. Some of them seem unfortunately out of place and upbeat in comparison, which will detract from my overall score.


Cyberpunks: Game rip
"Repetitive" (by Razorback, 30 Jan 2008) [4/10]
I downloaded this not expecting much and you know what? That's what I got. Wasted potential, heard one of the tunes, you've heard them all. And the composer seems to have falled in love with a very irritating and out of place sample that is heard in a couple of the early tunes.

You'll know it when you hear it.

Bleh.


Clone: Game rip
"Interesting" (by Razorback, 30 Jan 2008) [6/10]
Moody and horror themed. These tracks could easily fit into a castlevania title or perhaps even an Elvira game.

Could have been better, but I think I like it.


Amiga Columns: Game rip
"Decent" (by Razorback, 30 Jan 2008) [7/10]
It seems a trend for amiga puzzlers and pinballers to have interesting/ambient soundtracks. This one is a bit dated at times but has some really good samples.

It's biggest detractor for me was that it's in .med format.


Rebel Runner: Operation: Digital Code: Game rip
"Easily forgettable" (by Razorback, 30 Jan 2008) [5/10]
While definitely not the worst tunes I've heard, all the tracks degenerate into bland background noise. The kind you'd hear on an old arcade platformer. If that's your thing, this soundtrack is for you.


Syberia: Game rip
"A beautiful journey" (by nadir, 30 Jan 2008) [9/10]
A brilliant game should always have an also brilliant "soundtrack". Syberia does well in both categories. How could a game invite the player to a fantastic journey without those impressive sounds we can hear in Syberia? In no way! But fortunately this game audio rip is all by itself proved to be enough to make us start that certain travel. Almost perfect!


Scout: Arranged/Remixed tunes
"Rocks!!" (by Sandro, 28 Jan 2008) [9/10]
Nice specific tune!
It kicks me out of my socks!

Page 27/150
<<< | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | >>> |